PDA

View Full Version : Barton 2500 OC'ing


prodikal
06-29-03, 07:32 PM
Hey if i wanna use DDR 400 in a 1:1 ratio with a Barton 2500 can i raise the FSB to 200 and lower the multiplier to make the clock speed "normal" without hurtin anything? Thanx in advanced.

The Baron
06-29-03, 07:43 PM
Weeeellll. No. The clock speed is 166x11, which would be 1833 Mhz. You COULD do 200x9 for about the same, but meh, just overclock it. ;)

digitalwanderer
06-29-03, 08:37 PM
Damn it, you're making me drool over a mobo box!!! :mad:

Matthyahuw
06-29-03, 09:58 PM
200X11 is 2.2GHz weenie!

I THINK you mean 11.5x200...

prodikal
06-29-03, 10:38 PM
all i will have is stock cooling at first. any suggestions on good fairly quiet air coolin. that will fit on an NF7-S

The Baron
06-29-03, 11:05 PM
Don't make me get on my Thermalright SLK900U soapbox :p

You know.. I probably could stand on it... ;)

prodikal
06-30-03, 12:37 AM
Ill try the SLK 900u but that sonbich is like 50 bux w/o fan :((




BTW are you an official Thermalright Rep???

volt
06-30-03, 02:14 AM
Apparently cooling aint everything. My Barton (2800+) craps out at around 2.45 and its temp is 35C. Tried higher timings and higher voltages. Windows won't boot :p

Dazz
06-30-03, 02:26 AM
Sweet, 2.2GHz later on this week i was thinking of replaceong my polly XP2100 with one :)

chrisw83
07-16-03, 12:56 AM
Hey, i just got a AMD 2500 and i was able to overclock it too 2.25 i believe and vcore @ Stock. Not one problem at all it ran completly fine.