PDA

View Full Version : Seeing spots


Jeepwidow
06-30-03, 09:42 PM
Has anyone ever seen weird spots on their screen? I use win2k and have a geforce2 card. When windows is just sitting there, its fine, after I open a window or bring up the start menu, its still fine. When either of those things move or dissapear from vision (close, or minimize) the may be a few pixles that have any random color in random spots where the window was. Ever heard of this. Also Ive noticed in cs the are spots in the sky or walls. Any help is useful.

reever2
06-30-03, 10:04 PM
Sounds like an overheating problem

stncttr908
06-30-03, 10:32 PM
Well, is this the sort of thing you mean? Whenever I dragged windows on my GF2MX, I'd get these weird dots over that area.

http://stncttr908.virtualave.net/dots.gif

Geforce4ti4200
07-01-03, 12:50 AM
stop overclocking your card!

Jeepwidow
07-01-03, 01:01 AM
If i could stop overclocking i would, but its not clocked. Its bone stock right now with stock drivers. and yes the dots are similar to those

Geforce4ti4200
07-01-03, 03:04 AM
try a different video card and see

goofer456
07-01-03, 06:12 AM
Originally posted by Geforce4ti4200
__________________
My wonderful, high end rig that broke 13k!
cpu: Tbred AIUHB xp2000+ unlocked and overclocked to 186x11.5=2.14GHz at 1.75 volts. Above average overclock, lucky me!
gpu: gf4 ti4200 128mb 250/445 at 280/520
ram: 512mb pc2700 corsair 2-2-2-6-t1
I have a gigabyte actually but use 512mb for benchmarking cause my other stick only ocs to 166fsb
mobo: abit kt400, shes wonderful!
hdd: maxtor 30GB 7200rpm, 15gb free
3dmark2001 score: 13043
-----------------------------------
The little celeron on steroids:
cpu: ppga 300a at 504 on 2 volts!
gpu: gf3 ti500 at stock 240/500(I might use her on another rig later)
ram: 384mb of pc133 at 112fsb cas3
mobo: abit bh6, shes wonderful!
hdd: Western digital 8gb
3dmark2001 score: 3700 marks, making me among the top scores for that rig!

try downsizing your sig...:eek:

It makes your one liners posts difficult to read:D