PDA

View Full Version : Need for Speed World second public beta 5-14 to 5-16


nekrosoft13
05-14-10, 05:23 PM
> NEW BETA OPENS TOMORROW

You're just 24 hours away from the next Beta phase of Need for Speed World! Get ready to race our new game client, complete with exciting new features and cars, visual updates to the World and further performance and stability optimization.


> START TIME - Friday, May 14 at 9:00 AM PDT / 18:00 CET
> CLOSE TIME - Sunday, May 16 at 8:59 PM PDT / 05:59 CET Monday

atulhost
05-17-10, 06:31 AM
Wow, its a great news, I am a big fan of NFS and played it for a long period of time (Porche). The most impressive thing for me was as it can be played on LAN without spliting the screen. We all friends really enjoyed (nana2) it very much.

Vardant
05-17-10, 06:39 AM
Don't even bother downloading it, it's horrible.

nekrosoft13
05-17-10, 08:11 AM
i played it for about two hours, and i have to agree its really horrible.

couldn't get into controls options, it was greyed out for some reason.
handling is horrible, yet another game proofs how bad 360 gamepad is, 360 gamepad analog sticks rarelly return right to center, and game having no dead-zone settings or taking this issue underconsideration results in your driving like a drunk.

its basically undercover 2.0

MaXThReAT
05-17-10, 08:20 AM
I'm fairly sure TDU2 is going to slaughter NFSWorld. They need to go back to the drawing board and make some upgrades for sure.

Armed_Baboon
05-17-10, 07:15 PM
last NFS game I got into was hot persuit. my mate and I were pretty good at split screen on the PS1.