PDA

View Full Version : Fraps + FX 5900


volt
07-27-03, 06:35 PM
I've been irritated by this for a while

Can anyone with a 5900 or 5900 Ultra download FRAPS 1.9D or 2.0 final, and record a custom demo in UT2003:

1. open console, type: demorec testdemo
(run around for a while)
2. open console again, type: stopdemo
3. exit the game
4. install FRAPS (1.9D or 2.0)
5. assign a Screen Capture Hotkey (anything)
6. start UT2003, open console, type: demoplay testdemo
7. hit the Screen Capture key you have previously assigned in FRAPS
8. if nothing happened, than most likely a screenshot has been taken, otherwise your box should reboot
9. if it did not reboot, try playing the demo again and hit the Screen Capture hotkey

Looks like a lot, but it's very simple, yet very important.

Cheers :)

Symptom: computer reboots when Screen Capture hotkey is pressed in UT2003. Using Prolink 5900 + 44.03's and 45.20's.

UPDATE: No problems with other games, let it be DX or OGL

:fu:

Phyre
07-27-03, 06:59 PM
Works fine here, Volt. But, I may have flubbed the test steps. I actually had Fraps installed and running before I recorded the demo. I don't know if this would make a difference or not.

Drivers are Dets. 44.03.

Phyre

volt
07-27-03, 07:05 PM
Originally posted by Phyre
Works fine here, Volt. But, I may have flubbed the test steps. I actually had Fraps installed and running before I recorded the demo. I don't know if this would make a difference or not.

Drivers are Dets. 44.03.

Phyre

Actually it doesn't matter Phyre :)
I really appreciate it :D

What make is your FX btw ?

Phyre
07-27-03, 07:07 PM
eVGA