PDA

View Full Version : iRacing

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

ATOJAR
10-11-10, 06:10 PM
Ok sohaving hear alot of good things about iRacing in the past i decided to give it a try, I bought a 1 month pass to see if i like it .... If i do ill get the full 1 year pass.

(please bear with me im a total noob at this)

Now i have afew issues/questions so far hopefully somebody can help me with...

1. when parked still my wheel moves from left to right pretty quickly, Anybody got any idea what could be causing this?

2. Ive bought the 1 month pass & now when i go to race most of the races say i need to but additional content! ... :headexplode: I just bought a damn pass! what all that about?

3. I have a 900 degree wheel but what degrees should i set it at in the in-game settings for best results?

Hopefully somebody can help me out here. :o

Also any advice/tips are welcome. :)

ATOJAR
10-12-10, 01:36 PM
I havent actually races in a series yet, Ive only been on the test track(i only bought it late last night & i cant play it tonight untill the kids go to bed) :o

Just been messing with the settings & trying to get everything just how i like it.

Heres my setting in the logitech control pannel:

Overall effect strength: 150%

Spring effect strenth: 0%

Damper effect strenght: 0%

& I have the box that says "Allow game to adjust settings" ticked.

Cream
07-18-11, 06:51 AM
Just to let you know your not just talking to yourself, I'm atleast reading your content, even if I'm not commenting on it :D

Mike89
07-28-11, 11:33 PM