PDA

View Full Version : can I SLI a 560 with a 470


tornadog
01-27-11, 07:44 AM
I bought the 560 to replace the 470. But if am not able to sell the 470 for the price point I am looking at, I would rather keep the card.

Since the 2 cards are almost even in performance, can I SLI them. What would the impact be? If I can get the performance of 2 470s in SLI with the 560 features added, I would be happy. This is mainly for bd 3d with a little bit of gaming, racing mainly.

ViN86
01-27-11, 09:47 AM
No, you can't. The vendors can be different but you need the same GPU.

Crossfire allows different GPU's, but they have to be the same generation (e.g. two 57xx cards, two 58xx cards, two 68xx cards, two 69xx cards, etc.).

gulizard
01-28-11, 02:18 AM
You can use the 470 is a physics card, or vice versa

tornadog
01-28-11, 08:48 AM
nah, that will be a too powerful physx card. OK looks like i gotta sell it somehow then

Intel17
02-04-11, 07:26 AM
How much do you want for it?

Maverickman
02-04-11, 05:57 PM
The GTX 560 would actually be faster than the GTX 470, Of course, you can't SLI two different cards. However, using one for PhysX may be possible. If you want to keep the GTX 470, you can give that a try!