PDA

View Full Version : AMD Phenom vs Intel?


ZeroGeneral
01-31-11, 08:11 AM
Hi guys,

I don't know if this has been asked before, I would want to know what Intel processor can match up or the equivalent of AMD Phenom.

I use windows 7 but there's a rumor that there will be a windows 8 coming soon and I'm not sure if I have to upgrade my processor if ever windows 8 comes out.

DiscipleDOC
01-31-11, 08:55 AM
Zero, I don't know if you're a bot (or not), but I removed the link in your sig. You're welcome here as a member, but we do not allow new members to do free advertising.

nekrosoft13
01-31-11, 11:42 AM
did he put his address in the location? Location: 2161 Gambler Lane Humble, TX 77338?

t3hl33td4rg0n
02-10-11, 10:56 PM
did he put his address in the location? Location: 2161 Gambler Lane Humble, TX 77338?

lol :rofl why would someone do that?

Blade
03-14-11, 04:05 PM
:firedevil

ViN86
03-14-11, 04:50 PM
did he put his address in the location? Location: 2161 Gambler Lane Humble, TX 77338?

LOL omg.

sTechnical
03-23-11, 03:55 AM
i would think one of the AM3 phenom II's would provide a better comparison. they have higher HT speeds, and more cache, which can help performance.Overall, the Phenom II has a much better price-performance ratio because the Phenom II X4 920.The i7 920 is certainly faster than an X4 920, but unless you're doing a ton of video rendering or encoding (where the i7 really shines), it's not that much faster to warrant the extra price, in my opinion. Plus, the Phenom IIs use less power than i7s, run cooler, and overclock nearly as well.
hope this helps u..
thanks......