PDA

View Full Version : Just got another fx5200, this one is 128 bits


Geforce4ti4200
08-09-03, 10:35 AM
remember the thread about the old 64mb, 64 bit fx5200 I had which the mx440 eats it? This time mines 128mb and 128 bits and its nearly as fast as a stock ti200 which arent bad at all! one problem however, it is still clock locked! man I hate it when they decide to lock it, so any idea what to do?

stncttr908
08-09-03, 12:14 PM
So why do you have one of these if you have a GF4 ti4200 and a GF3 in the backup rig?

ragejg
08-09-03, 01:06 PM
My gainward acted like it was clock locked, but I was able to circumvent it by using THREE programs, XperTool (gainwards OC software), rivatuner, and coolbits.... I had to keep all three active while altering the clocks... and it worked... but DANG, what a pain :rolleyes:...

Steppy
08-10-03, 12:05 AM
Originally posted by Geforce4ti4200
remember the thread about the old 64mb, 64 bit fx5200 I had which the mx440 eats it? This time mines 128mb and 128 bits and its nearly as fast as a stock ti200 which arent bad at all! one problem however, it is still clock locked! man I hate it when they decide to lock it, so any idea what to do? OMG, you're TBird1Ghz aren't you?

Geforce4ti4200
08-10-03, 06:31 AM
Originally posted by stncttr908
So why do you have one of these if you have a GF4 ti4200 and a GF3 in the backup rig?


I have many video cards now, I collect em, also bragging rights. Ill try coolbits, link me to it

ricercar
08-10-03, 06:37 AM
Originally posted by Geforce4ti4200
Ill try coolbits, link me to it

D'oh! the search engine is your friend.
http://www.google.com/search?as_q=&num=10&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&btnG=Google+Search&as_epq=coolbits+download&as_oq=&as_eq=&lr=&as_ft=i&as_filetype=&as_qdr=all&as_occt=any&as_dt=i&as_sitesearch=&safe=images

Malfunction
08-10-03, 12:44 PM
Originally posted by Geforce4ti4200
I have many video cards now, I collect em, also bragging rights. Ill try coolbits, link me to it

Get to the registry: Run...>regedit

Navigate to the folder:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\NVIDIA Corporation\Global\NvTweak

Add New DWORD value and name it Coolbits

Give it a value of 3 then exit and reboot Windows.

You will now have the overclocking tab in the Nvidia Control panel.

Peace,

:)