PDA

View Full Version : VIVO Sending me up the wall!


Aurora
08-12-03, 11:02 AM
I was wondering if anyone can help me, i have VIVO on my Geforce4 graphics card and i cant get the video in to work. I am using the latest Nvidia drivers and the WDM 1.22. The capture features are detected.

I have tried AM Capture preview and all i get is a black screen! the TV out works fine and i am using Pinnacle Studio 8. I have tried it with my TV, camcorder, VHS, Digital Cable box. Nothing just a black screen. Any ideas what i am doing wrong?

Oh i am using S-video, its set to s-video and plugged into the video in ports.

PreservedSwine
08-12-03, 05:31 PM
Try the RCA jacks instead.

Aurora
08-12-03, 06:10 PM
what is the RCA ? u mean the comp ports?

The Baron
08-12-03, 06:11 PM
RCA = composite

Aurora
08-12-03, 06:12 PM
i cant try that because i dont have a lead :(

ricercar
08-12-03, 11:23 PM
Make certain you have only one display device active. VIVO has problems with nView enabled.

BTW VIVO is a black art, sort of like SCSI was 10 years ago. Once it works, I need to lock it down and not change a thing. Saturday I tried to move a working VIVO card between different-but-identical systems, and had to give up after 4 hours of frustration.

I hope your mileage varies!

Aurora
08-13-03, 04:45 AM
where is the nView option?

ricercar
08-13-03, 11:20 PM
VIVO works well when only one display is active. Do you have more than one display connected? If you do, turn off display 2 (3, 4, etc.)

Control panel -> displays -> Settings-> click the display -> de-select "Extend My Windows desktop onto this monitor"


PS
If you have a GF 4 MX Personal Cinema and can use dual displays and VIVO at the same tome, please PM ME!

Aurora
08-14-03, 01:20 AM
just the one monitor

khafan
08-14-03, 03:44 AM
Try asus digital VCR, It works fine with VIVO cards. get it from here,
ftp://ftp.asus.com.tw/pub/ASUS/vga/nVidia/Released_Drv/ASUS%20Digital%20VCR%202.5.ZIP

Aurora
08-16-03, 05:18 AM
i still get a black screen :( updated the Nvidia drivers too

ricercar
08-18-03, 01:08 AM
This worked for me twice today on different WinXP VIVO machines:

1) de-install WDM from control panel (do not reboot)
2) de-install video drivers (detonators) from control panel
3) reboot
4) install detonators 45.23 from nvidia.com (do not reboot)
5) install WDM 1.22 from nvidia.com
6) reboot
7) record video from Windows Movie Maker

Aurora
08-18-03, 04:31 AM
is Windows Movie Maker a winXP thing? i dont use winxp