PDA

View Full Version : Tri broken in Unreal II as well?


biggles2120
08-12-03, 01:51 PM
I know that Trilinear Filtering is broken in UT Tourney, but what about Unreal2? Anyone know?

ragejg
08-12-03, 02:04 PM
I'll check tonite...

I have 45.23's and a GF3 ti500...

:)

Hanners
08-12-03, 02:17 PM
I believe Unreal II is fine, as nVidia set the filtering by detecting the application name. Therefore it only affects any app called UT2003.exe, and nothing else.

Nazgul
08-12-03, 02:20 PM
Originally posted by Hanners
I believe Unreal II is fine, as nVidia set the filtering by detecting the application name. Therefore it only affects any app called UT2003.exe, and nothing else.

That's the way it was initially, no idea if the "optimization" has been spread beyond UT2003.exe or not.

Socos
08-12-03, 02:33 PM
Doubt it... I don't see too many Unreal II benchmarks so I doubt [N] would waste the time.:eek:

AthlonXP1800
08-12-03, 04:00 PM
Trilinear Filtering broked in Detonator 45.23 is now fixed in 45.24. :D

StealthHawk
08-12-03, 08:11 PM
Originally posted by AthlonXP1800
Trilinear Filtering broked in Detonator 45.23 is now fixed in 45.24. :D

What does that have to do with this issue(no full trilinear in UT2003)? It has existed in every driver revision since 44.03.