PDA

View Full Version : are these good temps for a Q6600


jasonr2000
11-06-11, 09:31 AM
hi guys ive got a nvidia xfx 780i mobo with intel core 2 quad Q6600 with 2 9800gtx+
and 8 GB Corsair ram
im wondering if my current temps are good ???

as ive noticed a dramatic drop since i changed my psu and case as before my cpu would idle around 40'c and now its 30'c or less as a mobo cooler ive got the corsair hydro H50

here is a CPUID Hardware Monitor Snap Shotshot

MaXThReAT
11-06-11, 11:59 AM
That sounds just about right. I've got my Q6600 running at 3.6ghz with the CPU Vcore raised. I also have a pretty nice water cooling system but it's very dirty again. Right now I idle at 31c and under 100% load with prime95 I hit as high as 45c.

jasonr2000
11-06-11, 12:15 PM
Hi thanks for the reply would a new case and psu make the values change tho by 10'c ?? thanks jason

MaXThReAT
11-07-11, 01:50 AM
I would say it must have been the case if it and the PSU are all you changed. I dropped my GPU temps by over 10c after changing to the Haf-X with new fans as well as a good cleaning. If it's a more efficient PSU it could have an affect but I would say it was the case without knowing more details.

jasonr2000
11-07-11, 04:39 AM
thanks again im asumeing the fact that this new case has 2 120mm fans in the front plus a lot more room has helped :) but saying that the previous case had the same :-/ strange unless it was the failing PSU as i know i couldnt run any benchmarks on the system as it would just shut off thats why i replaced the PSU and the case

thanks for the help MaXThReAt