PDA

View Full Version : This Week on inside* Publications


News
02-24-12, 01:00 PM
In case you missed them, here are some highlights our¬*inside* publications this week:

http://inside-bigdata.com/images/advertising/ads/bigdataLogo.jpg (http://inside-BigData.com)



Slidecast: Objectivity Provides Real-time Relationship Analytics for Big Data (http://inside-bigdata.com/slidecast-objectivity-provides-real-time-relationship-analytics-for-big-data/).¬*Brian Clark and Leon Guzenda from¬*Objectivity (http://objectivity.com/) discuss¬*new¬*InfiniteGraph (http://www.infinitegraph.com/index.html?source=&campaign=&_kk=) features designed to accelerate application development.
Feature: HP Hornswoggled? Will Autonomy Purchase Pay Off? (http://inside-bigdata.com/hp-hornswoggled-will-autonomy-purchase-pay-off/). Dan Olds, our Chief Editor at inside-BigData¬*looks at HP‚??s acquisition of Autonomy and asks, ‚??Where‚??s the Beef?‚??
Demo Video: One-Click HPCC Thor Cluster on AWS (http://inside-bigdata.com/demo-video-one-click-hpcc-thor-cluster-on-aws/).¬*Charles Kaminski from Lexis Nexis Risk Solutions demonstrates how easy it is to launch an¬*HPCC (http://hpccsystems.com/) Thor Cluster on AWS for Big Data analytics.

¬*

http://inside-cloud.com/wp-content/themes/insidecloud/images/cloud_logo.jpg (http://inside-cloud.com)



Video: Nicira Startup Virtualizes All Things Cloud (http://inside-cloud.com/2012/02/nicira-startup-virtualizes-all-things-cloud/).¬*Martin Casado from¬*Nicira (http://nicira.com/) describes the company‚??s Network Virtualization Platform (NVP), and OpenFlow solution that takes workloads and puts them in a world where everything they see is virtual.

¬*

http://inside-startups.com/wp-content/themes/insideStartups/images/startup_logo.jpg (http://inside-startups.com)



Slidecast:Spotlight TMS Helps You Get the Most From Your Tickets (http://inside-startups.com/podcast-spotlight-tms-helps-you-get-the-most-from-your-tickets/). Did you know that 43 percent of sports tickets never make it out of the desk drawer?¬*Tony Knopp from¬*Spotlight TMS (http://www.spotlighttms.com/) describes how the company helps corporate ticket buyers to get the most from their purchases.

¬*

http://insidehpc.com/wp-content/themes/insideHPC4_0/images/insideHPCLogo_header.jpg (http://insideHPC.com)



Podcast: Swift Engineering Moves Beyond the Wind Tunnel with Cray and Platform (http://insidehpc.com/2012/02/24/podcast-swift-engineering-moves-beyond-the-wind-tunnel-with-cray-and-platform/). A small company makes a big move to supercomputing.
Interview: T-Platforms on the Russian Road to Exascale (http://insidehpc.com/2012/02/22/interview-t-platforms-on-the-russian-road-to-exascale/). The Russian HPC vendor has plans to build a 10 Petaflop system.
Interview: ClusterVision Delivers a Total Cluster Lifecycle (http://insidehpc.com/2012/02/20/interview-clustervision-delivers-a-total-cluster-lifecycle/). Europe‚??s HPC experts have built a reputation for solid engineering and integration.

http://insidehpc.com/?ak_action=api_record_view&id=27317&type=feed Related posts:

The Schwartz is Back ‚?? This Week on inside* Publications (http://insidehpc.com/2012/02/17/the-schwartz-is-back-this-week-on-inside-publications/)
This Week on inside* Publications (http://insidehpc.com/2012/02/04/this-week-on-inside-publications/)
This Week on inside-Cloud: Xeround Free Database as Service (http://insidehpc.com/2012/02/11/this-week-on-inside-cloud-xeround-free-database-as-service/)



http://feeds.feedburner.com/~ff/InsideHPC?d=yIl2AUoC8zA (http://feeds.feedburner.com/~ff/InsideHPC?a=AiPNQ0ZkqHQ:so-4AvkBfPs:yIl2AUoC8zA) http://feeds.feedburner.com/~ff/InsideHPC?i=AiPNQ0ZkqHQ:so-4AvkBfPs:F7zBnMyn0Lo (http://feeds.feedburner.com/~ff/InsideHPC?a=AiPNQ0ZkqHQ:so-4AvkBfPs:F7zBnMyn0Lo) http://feeds.feedburner.com/~ff/InsideHPC?i=AiPNQ0ZkqHQ:so-4AvkBfPs:V_sGLiPBpWU (http://feeds.feedburner.com/~ff/InsideHPC?a=AiPNQ0ZkqHQ:so-4AvkBfPs:V_sGLiPBpWU)
http://feeds.feedburner.com/~r/InsideHPC/~4/AiPNQ0ZkqHQ

More... (http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/InsideHPC/~3/AiPNQ0ZkqHQ/)