PDA

View Full Version : Pny GeForce FX 5600 Ultra AGP


Seminole99ns
09-23-03, 08:47 AM
Hi,

I brought this card at bestbuy for 149, and score a 12,035 with an intel 2.6.
The only problem i have is when i check with powerstrip it says the card has 235 core and 800 memory bus. I throught is was 400/800.
Is this a problem

saturnotaku
09-23-03, 08:53 AM
Originally posted by Seminole99ns
Hi,

I brought this card at bestbuy for 149, and score a 12,035 with an intel 2.6.
The only problem i have is when i check with powerstrip it says the card has 235 core and 800 memory bus. I throught is was 400/800.
Is this a problem

Powerstrip is reporting the 2D clock speed. Once a 3D application has started, the card automatically clocks itself higher. If you install Coolbits (Google is your friend) into your registry, you'll see a clock frequency tab where there is a setting for 2D and a setting for 3D speeds. If you select the 3D option, you should see your card's full speeds.

Seminole99ns
09-23-03, 09:01 AM
I can not believe how fast this card is. It is a better deal for 149.99 than the radeon 9600 pro at 199.99!

saturnotaku
09-23-03, 09:28 AM
Originally posted by Seminole99ns
I can not believe how fast this card is. It is a better deal for 149.99 than the radeon 9600 pro at 199.99!

Not when it comes to DirectX 9 it's not.

B&R
09-23-03, 01:07 PM
Originally posted by saturnotaku
Not when it comes to DirectX 9 it's not.

tru and i heard it has 2.2ns memory on it and also as good OC'er as a 9600p. Is that tru?

IISquintsII
09-23-03, 01:20 PM
How about a user review comparing that card and the 9600pro?

mrsabidji
09-23-03, 01:31 PM
With all the fanboys posting here and there lately, I guess that would be kind of a risky project :D . The poor freelance reviewers would prolly be flamed to death.

mrsabidji

Seminole99ns
09-23-03, 03:03 PM
i will have one up later day if possible. I had to format my computer, due to new equipment i put in. I will put up my scores later today.