PDA

View Full Version : EVE devs launching another space balloon at 17:00 GMT (10 AM PDT)


News
07-05-12, 04:10 PM
http://media.pcgamer.com/files/2012/07/EVE-Rifter-RL-610x315.jpg (http://media.pcgamer.com/files/2012/07/EVE-Rifter-RL.jpg)
In case you missed it, CCP, creators of EVE Online, have already launched an object into the stratosphere (http://www.pcgamer.com/2012/05/14/eve-online-devs-launch-capsule-replica-into-real-life-space/) using a balloon that is probably way cooler than the ones you got at restaurants as a kid. Today they‚??re looking to do it again, using a model of one of EVE‚??s most popular ships, the Rifter.

This time, they‚??ll be streaming the voyage live. It‚??s all set to begin at 17:00 GMT (10 a.m. PDT, Noon CDT), and you can follow the action on the event‚??s Facebook page (http://www.facebook.com/SkywardSphere).

http://rss.feedsportal.com/c/32730/f/510578/p/1/s/63593869/mf.gifhttp://res3.feedsportal.com/images/emailthis2.gif (http://share.feedsportal.com/viral/sendEmail.cfm?lang=en&title=EVE+devs+launching+another+space+balloon+at+ 17%3A00+GMT+%2810+AM+PDT%29&link=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.pcgamer.com%2F2012%2F07%2F05 %2Feve-devs-launching-another-space-balloon-at-1700-gmt-10-am-pdt%2F)http://res3.feedsportal.com/images/bookmark.gif (http://res.feedsportal.com/viral/bookmark.cfm?title=EVE+devs+launching+another+spac e+balloon+at+17%3A00+GMT+%2810+AM+PDT%29&link=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.pcgamer.com%2F2012%2F07%2F05 %2Feve-devs-launching-another-space-balloon-at-1700-gmt-10-am-pdt%2F)


http://da.feedsportal.com/r/1666791529/u/31/f/510578/c/32730/s/1666791529/a2.img (http://da.feedsportal.com/r/1666791529/u/31/f/510578/c/32730/s/1666791529/a2.htm)http://pi.feedsportal.com/r/1666791529/u/31/f/510578/c/32730/s/1666791529/a2t.img

More... (http://rss.feedsportal.com/c/32730/f/510578/p/1/s/63593869/l/0L0Spcgamer0N0C20A120C0A70C0A50Ceve0Edevs0Elaunchi ng0Eanother0Espace0Eballoon0Eat0E170A0A0Egmt0E10A0 Eam0Epdt0C/story01.htm)