PDA

View Full Version : Temp monitoring on a 5900 non Ultra?


ragejg
11-02-03, 11:26 AM
Do regular 5900's feature any form of temp monitoring? This is a feature I'm not familiar with, as no cards I've had have this feature...

>>>???<<<

Deputy Doofy
11-02-03, 01:04 PM
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?s=&threadid=19404

WarheadMM
11-03-03, 12:37 AM
Every FX card has temp monitering. Use the Det 52.16 drivers if you cant see it. Also it should be enabled by DEFAULT

Deputy Doofy
11-03-03, 02:23 PM
Just doesn't work for everycard no matter what drivers are installed.

green_meanie
11-04-03, 02:27 PM
Go to display settings click advanced and then click GeForce 5900... a window opens on the left and select temperature settings.

ragejg
11-04-03, 04:02 PM
Originally posted by green_meanie
Go to display settings click advanced and then click GeForce 5900... a window opens on the left and select temperature settings.

sorry, meanie, but that just doesn't work for everyone... If it was in a place like that I wouldn't be posting the question... :rolleyes: :D :p