PDA

View Full Version : Need for Speed?


outsider
11-05-03, 06:18 AM
I just downloaded "Need For Speed Underground Demo". Installed it and tried to run the game, but was not able to see any graphics.
It had a black screen with sounds from the game.

I checked my monitor and it has "Error fH 107.4 kHz, fV 85.0Hz".

I was wonder is it because of the driver or is there any way to solve this?



Currently, using Forceware 52.16.

Tiller
11-05-03, 03:49 PM
Sounds like it changed to a setting your monitor couldn't handle. I see the 85Hz, but what resolution does it start up at? The higher the resolution, the lower the refresh rate the monitor can handle.

outsider
11-05-03, 08:54 PM
Thanks. Anyway, my problem is solved. I removed Forceware 52.16 and installed Detonator 45.23 and it work just fine. I guess it is a bug in 52.16.

Sigh ... buggy driver, but good quality.

fivefeet8
11-06-03, 02:21 AM
The demo works fine for me using the 52.16's.

outsider
11-06-03, 04:48 AM
Strange..... Don't know why it does not work on my computer. I removed the previous driver with Driver Cleaner and installed 52.16 and it did not work. Black screen, but he game loaded as I can hear the background music.

Can anyone tell me what is the problem?

green_meanie
11-07-03, 10:01 AM
I tried the NFSU demo on my 5900 non ultra(52.16), game works but I get some choppiness.