PDA

View Full Version : Coolbits loosing overclocking frequencies?


TeacherFromHell
11-13-03, 04:26 PM
I've noticed that, with the new drivers, coolbits seems to go back to the default clock settings after a reboot or two? Is anybody else having this problem besides me?

The Baron
11-13-03, 04:31 PM
known bug, apparently.

hohum
11-13-03, 06:05 PM
Yeah, myself and someone else has posted about this in the 52.70 discussion thread. It seems to remember the core frequencies, but mem settings get lost after a reboot or two and have to be reset to what you want. Tad annoying, hopefully it'll be fixed. BTW on a similar subject - does anyone know why fx5600/fx5600 ultra speeds are shown incorrectly in 3dmark 03? Latest patch says all known issues fixed, but that bug still remains. Tis rather weird.

fingermouth
11-13-03, 10:48 PM
Ive noticed the same thing with coolbits and ive posted about them working with the new fx drivers. but when i cnage the clock frequenceys to a higher number or defult them for perinia reasons they go back to what they were in the previous windows session. And i cna't get my fx 5600 ultra at 900 on the memory. weird anyone?

Zed201
11-14-03, 01:19 AM
Try the new Nvhardpage ver 1.70.0b it has the coolbit in it and it work with the the 52.xx DETs

The Punisher
11-17-03, 08:44 PM
FW52.16 defaults back to default mem clocks after a couple of reboots :(....