PDA

View Full Version : Warcraft 3 problem. 52.16 Dets


ChrisRay
11-14-03, 04:47 PM
I havent actualy played the campaign since I got My Geforce FX 5900. But I loaded it. And the Intro Movie is Just a pink frame rather than the movie playing.

Can anyone else verify this bug? Tryen to figure out if its Nvidia or not.

fivefeet8
11-14-03, 04:49 PM
Originally posted by ChrisRay
I havent actualy played the campaign since I got My Geforce FX 5900. But I loaded it. And the Intro Movie is Just a pink frame rather than the movie playing.

Can anyone else verify this bug? Tryen to figure out if its Nvidia or not.

I think it's a bug that's been listed in the release notes.

ChrisRay
11-14-03, 05:07 PM
Originally posted by fivefeet8
I think it's a bug that's been listed in the release notes.

Doh where are the release notes. Down with driver bugs :D

particleman
11-14-03, 05:10 PM
That's weird the movies play fine for me, of course I have had the game installed but haven't played it for a while, and just loaded up a old campaign to view the movie instead of starting a new one, but the movie played fine.

ChrisRay
11-14-03, 05:15 PM
Originally posted by particleman
That's weird the movies play fine for me, of course I have had the game installed but haven't played it for a while, and just loaded up a old campaign to view the movie instead of starting a new one, but the movie played fine.


Could you tell me your driver settings? AA/AF/Mip MAp, Vsync, ect? Are you forcing refresh?

particleman
11-14-03, 05:36 PM
I tried it at 4X AA, with 4X Quality AF, VSync off, at 1024x768

fivefeet8
11-15-03, 03:58 AM
I've confirmed it Chris. In the FOrce 52.16 driver release notes it states in the open issues:

All GeforceFX: Intermittenly, Warcraft 3 videos are not displayed properly on some systems.

A fix for this issue will be included in the next driver release

saturnotaku
11-16-03, 12:13 PM
You tried the new 52.70 drivers CR?

ChrisRay
11-16-03, 01:07 PM
Originally posted by saturnotaku
You tried the new 52.70 drivers CR?

Not with this game. I cant be bothered to switch drivers for such a small problem.

Morrow
11-19-03, 07:29 AM
Originally posted by fivefeet8
I think it's a bug that's been listed in the release notes.

The new 53.03 Forceware driver fix the WC3 video bug.

Wester547
11-19-03, 10:53 AM
Does this W3 video bug only occur on GeForce FX series graphics cards?

Morrow
11-19-03, 03:12 PM
Originally posted by Wester547
Does this W3 video bug only occur on GeForce FX series graphics cards?

yes, only FXes should be affected from this bug.