PDA

View Full Version : Graphic card switch


oxford750
12-04-03, 10:15 PM
To whom it may concern,

I hope this is the right forum.

I have a emachines T2200 AMD Athlon(tm)xp2200+ 180 ghz 512Ram

win xp 2002 service pack 1

nvidia geforce3 Ti 200 /w about 64 mb memory.



I have tried all the EA SPORTS DEMOS and only RUGBY 2004 DEMO does not work. I looked at the specs of the game and for the GRAPHICS CARD it SAYS IT NEEDS A NVIDIA 256. Do I need another Card for that game?

I have not yet bought the game which I really want to.

Thanks oxford750:confused:

Line01
12-04-03, 10:58 PM
I would thing you got enough card to play any EA spots title in 800/600 mode. With a geforce 3. You may need directx 9. Rugy2004 is great. So is the new FIFA 2004 with the tweaks around like at socceracess and Fifait.

Hope that helped if it was your problem.

saturnotaku
12-04-03, 11:14 PM
Yeah, NVIDIA 256 refers to the GeForce 256, which was the first card to come out after the Riva TNT. What you have should be more than enough to run any game at least at medium details. You should definitely install DirectX 9.0b and make sure you have the latest graphics drivers (version 53.03 can be downloaded at various sites).

oxford750
12-05-03, 12:29 AM
Thanks folks!

oxford750

Cary
12-05-03, 06:31 PM
Originally posted by saturnotaku
Yeah, NVIDIA 256 refers to the GeForce 256, which was the first card to come out after the Riva TNT. What you have should be more than enough to run any game at least at medium details. You should definitely install DirectX 9.0b and make sure you have the latest graphics drivers (version 53.03 can be downloaded at various sites).

What happened to the TNT2?