PDA

View Full Version : AMD XP2800+ Benchmarks


sh*tshot
09-29-02, 08:57 AM
Want to know? what you would score in 3DMarks 2001SE and PCMark 2002 using AMD's new XP2800+ CPU with the new 333Mhz FSB on Nvidia nForce 2 chipset . Here's the system that was used!

Unreleased AMD XP2800+ Asus A7N8X (Nvidia nForce 2 chipset) 2 x 256 Mb Corsair PC3200 CL2 DDR ATI Radeon 9700 reference board

http://www.warp2search.net/article.php?sid=7344&mode=thread&order=0

pelly
09-29-02, 09:01 AM
Certainly a fake...the motherboard does not have AGP8X listed as a supported Rate...when we already know that it is fully supported by nForce2...

The "Duron" reference also seems a bit off....

:rolleyes:

shmall
09-29-02, 08:24 PM
Yeah its got to be a fake I would have excpeted the XP2800+ on a 333Mhx fsb is totally smoke the scores in 3Dmarks with an 9700pro.......??

14500 marks is bad for that setup.

I know guys getting very close to that score with xp2200+'s and GF4's.......

Would expect a lot more than that????

Simon.

PCarr78
09-29-02, 09:14 PM
Listen,

The idiots over at warp2search have already posted BS before, and this is of it.

Anyone remember teh "athlonXP 3000+" from like last october?

It was a badly photoshopped pic of a tbird cpu.

Quite BSy. SO were the benchmarks.

SO ARE THESE RESULTS!

Smokey
09-30-02, 02:06 PM
How is this fake? Its on madonions website like all our results are. Could it be the there are problems with 3DMark detecting the hardware correctly? If you check my score in my sig, I can tell you that my correct FSB speed wasnt detected.

Spectral
10-01-02, 09:37 AM
Its not a fake :) as we can see by the dozens of reviews of the 2800+ and nFORCE2 boards... I was expecting a much higher score considering I already get just under 14k myself with a 1900+

Interesting.

sebazve
10-01-02, 08:45 PM
Originally posted by Smokey
How is this fake? Its on madonions website like all our results are. Could it be the there are problems with 3DMark detecting the hardware correctly? If you check my score in my sig, I can tell you that my correct FSB speed wasnt detected.

Lots of results at MadOnion are BS!