PDA

View Full Version : Geforce FX Go 5..........

neil1977
03-07-04, 10:38 AM
PLEASE HELP!!

I have a Geforce FX Go 5200 in my

Dell Inspiron 8600
512MB RAM
64mb Geforce 5200
1.4ghz Pentium 'm'

but I am having trouble playing a game that requires only a 32mb card.

I am trying to play Pro Evo Soccer 3 and the game runs like absolute cr*p.....i'm reaching the end of my tether trying to get it to run but cant.

Seeing as i am new to this kinda thing, and have no manual with the graphics card I would appreciate any advice on how to get the most out of my card?!?!!?

I have heard people talk about "direct3d" options and "AA/AF" - but i cant find any way of changing these options....anyone??? please help???

Oh, and please make the responses easy to understand as i am VERY new to this (i.e since yesterday!!!)

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MUYA
03-07-04, 10:42 AM
right click on dektop-->click properties-->Settings--->Advanced

The Forceware applet should be there and you can change the AA afa settings in tab somewhere located in that Control panel. If u cannot see that then that means you don't have the proper drivers installed. In which case u should goto nvidia's website and download the appropriate drivers and install them. Also u might want to download a third party tool to disable Vysnc which might give u a boost in frames rendered by second.

neil1977
03-07-04, 11:10 AM
MUYA:

how do i know that i have the right drivers installed?

I thought i had downloaded the right one earlier............their website is too hard to understand for a newbie like me!

i'm lost i tells ya!

RobHague
03-07-04, 01:28 PM
Go staight to the horses mouth

http://www.nvidia.com/

Get the latest ForceWare drivers and follow the instrutions on how to remove the old ones.

I assumed that you were trying to find drivers for this FX on dells site?

lmchv
03-08-04, 12:07 PM
PES3 is a very demanding game,