PDA

View Full Version : Wow


sytaylor
10-06-02, 05:00 PM
i just upgraded, check the sig, all i can say is :cool: :D

Pafet
10-07-02, 10:48 AM
nice :p what was your previous rig?

|JuiceZ|
10-07-02, 01:16 PM
nice, how much it cost ya?

sytaylor
10-08-02, 12:01 PM
ive gone from a 1.2ghz tbird revB with 256meg of paltry normal 133 mhz ram with a gf2.. yesterdays beast

in total the new parts came to *thinks* 329, worth every penny

Fluke
10-09-02, 11:22 AM
might want to fix your sig. I believe that is an A7V333 not AV7...

sytaylor
10-09-02, 12:00 PM
thx! damn typos :)

saturnotaku
10-09-02, 12:00 PM
Originally posted by Fluke
might want to fix your sig. I believe that is an A7V333 not AV7...

Yep, it's A7V333 :)

sytaylor
10-09-02, 12:03 PM
fixdededed :D

saturnotaku
10-09-02, 12:04 PM
Yay! :D

Floruro
10-09-02, 01:09 PM
Originally posted by sytaylor
i just upgraded, check the sig, all i can say is :cool: :D

I am very happy too. Went from P3 700@933 with 256 mb ram and Kyro2 to P4 2.4@2.8 ghz and Asus 4600 TI. Its a completely new world, and Unreal Tournament 2003 is so smooth it makes me want to puke.

saturnotaku
10-09-02, 01:14 PM
I would think your old system would rather make you puke, but whatever floats your boat dude. :cool:

Fluke
10-09-02, 01:18 PM
Ya with my system as well it's smooth as silk. Makes you wonder about Quake3 or GL for that matter... Hmmm if you can do this level of Gfx with D3D... why bother with GL? different engine, I know, but still.

Only complaint I have is as FastM has sort of mentioned. Creative Labs is clearly the card they want you to use and also follows under the recommended system requirements for the game. I think thats pure sh_t. There should be equal support of the existing sound cards. I sincerely doubt they tested this game with a Hercules or Turtlebeach card.

But either way, with Audigy I lag, with Hercules I'm smooth as hell.

sytaylor
10-09-02, 02:23 PM
the whole thign runs like a sonofabitch... its just plain liberating is upgradin, i lub it! only prob is i upgraded on the hope of a pay rise which kinda didnt happen... so im low on cash YIKES! ah well, i have my ut to keep me happy

theyll have to rip it from my cold dirty hands before i loose this beastie :D

Philibob
10-09-02, 03:48 PM
In May I went from a:
250MHz Cyrix CPU with 128MB SD RAM and a Voodoo3 to
1800+ Athlon XP with 256MB DDR and using onboard nForce graphics
It seems quite a bit faster now but I'm saving up for NV30/R300 :D

Floruro
10-09-02, 03:51 PM
Originally posted by saturnotaku
I would think your old system would rather make you puke, but whatever floats your boat dude. :cool:

Hehe both!

Amazing difference tho.
Hope that i dont feel that way about my new comp soon :)

wysiwyg
10-10-02, 07:31 AM
Originally posted by sytaylor
i just upgraded, check the sig, all i can say is :cool: :D

wow!

similar spec to mine :cool: