PDA

View Full Version : Something much better than Tenebrae


Kruno
10-07-02, 02:51 AM
http://icculus.org/twilight/darkplaces/index.html

StealthHawk
10-07-02, 04:42 AM
Originally posted by K.I.L.E.R
http://icculus.org/twilight/darkplaces/index.html

looking at those screenshots, all i can say is, "um, wow." but does it have dynamic lighting :D

the particle engine looks much better than even Tenebrae's new one though. will the high resolution textures work with this? those things are sweet, and more are added every few days.

Kruno
10-07-02, 04:53 AM
Yes high res textures should work afaik.

StealthHawk
10-08-02, 05:11 AM
Originally posted by K.I.L.E.R
Yes high res textures should work afaik.

i'm not sure i would count on it, i couldn't get them to work with GLQuake, so i wouldn't just say they would work without trying.

with that said, this thing is beautiful. GLQuake with Detail Textures is pretty stunning, even with the low res source textures. running that mod made me think of Unreal crossed with Quake. the jumping is really gimpy though. it's super hard(if even possible) to beat that low gravity secret level.

jsg2021
10-09-02, 12:58 PM
Originally posted by StealthHawk


looking at those screenshots, all i can say is, "um, wow." but does it have dynamic lighting :D

the particle engine looks much better than even Tenebrae's new one though. will the high resolution textures work with this? those things are sweet, and more are added every few days.

what high-res textures? where can i get them?? :)

StealthHawk
10-09-02, 05:58 PM
Originally posted by jsg2021


what high-res textures? where can i get them?? :)

here you go sir http://switch.to/qe1m1textures

LORD-eX-Bu
10-10-02, 01:42 AM
Does this support dynamic lighting like Tabernae?:confused: Also, if I wanna use this, do I have to remove Tabernae?