PDA

View Full Version : Performance question


UAC MARINE
03-28-04, 03:53 PM
Hi guys, I want to say that I got DOOM III ALPHA from someone at this board and Im very pleased!:) I just would like to ask a question based on DOOM III ALPHAS performance. I'm finally running the game on 1024x768 res, 6x aa and 4x af with all settings and bump mapping on high exept the shadows cuz the shadows are corrupt. So here are my scores and each map

map e3/intro I got 13-63 fps
map e3/e3_1 I got 5-59 fps
map e3/e3_2 I got 17-65 fps
map e3/e3_3 I got 1-21 fps(seems way to unoptimesd)

Also I'd like to edit, when I shoot a zombie it automaticaly drops to 5-7 fps.

So here is my question, WHEN THE RETAIL VERSION COMES OUT WILL I GET MUCH BETTER fps?

saturnotaku
03-28-04, 04:00 PM
Since this is alpha/leaked/warez software, discussion of it is not allowed on this forum. :nono:

-=DVS=-
03-28-04, 04:05 PM
I realy doubt you will play Doom 3 retail with 6xAA :screwy: maybe with NV40 or R420

GlowStick
03-28-04, 05:08 PM
Also I'd like to edit, when I shoot a zombie it automaticaly drops to 5-7 fps.

So here is my question, WHEN THE RETAIL VERSION COMES OUT WILL I GET MUCH BETTER fps?
Yes, the public was never saposta see it, and its 3 years old. Dont even bother thinking about it.

zoomy942
03-28-04, 05:17 PM
the coding of the final game will be ready and willing to run on nvidia hardware.

UAC MARINE
03-28-04, 06:11 PM
Okay thanks

Zoomy, check your private massages!:)

Omega53
03-28-04, 10:33 PM
UAC Marine check your pm's :)

MUYA
03-29-04, 01:26 AM
No Discussons Allowed Of Leaked/warezed Alphas/beta Games Allowed!!!!