PDA

View Full Version : 60.72 mess up far cry


DJMONDY
04-22-04, 03:42 AM
hi everyone,

i installed forceware 60.72 lastnight and i started up far cry. at first everything was fine then i loaded up my last point and everything on the level was blue, trees,shadows,walls etc.
i decided to try other games like max payne 2 and call of duty and everything was fine.

please help!!

gpu: geforce fx 5900 ultra 256mb

svetli_pp
04-22-04, 03:56 AM
The symptoms were the same for me after patching the game to 1.1 at everything on max in the settings with 56.72 driver and older. It is strange that for me 60.72 fixed things up. I have Chaintech 5900XT.

DJMONDY
04-22-04, 04:00 AM
I havnt installed the 1.1 patch because of the problems it causes. maybe i should install it before i install 60.72?

MaxBlade
04-22-04, 10:05 AM
I havnt installed the 1.1 patch because of the problems it causes. maybe i should install it before i install 60.72?

That's what I would do. I have a 5900 and with the 60.72 it fixed alot and that's with the 1.1 patch.

DJMONDY
04-22-04, 10:44 AM
cheers guys.

i'll install the patch and the drivers again tonite, hopefully it will work!
i got painkiller yesterday too, its not as good as far cry but its still a great game and the 60.72 drivers worked fine with it.

DJMONDY
04-23-04, 03:28 AM
I installed the 1.1 patch and it worked great, it even increased my fps in far cry.

many thanks for all your help!

DJMONDY