PDA

View Full Version : Where are all the SOF2 servers?


de><ta
08-01-02, 10:20 AM
i tried playing online, and only one server showed up. I kept getting disconnected from it:mad:

Any one knows where to get the sdk patch 1.1 for sof2.

The current computer keeps cleaning the resgistry and i cant install the patch as it says the registry cant be found. It actually says its has found one similar but it does not do anything.

Yes i have the SOF2 cd along with the cd key.

vampireuk
08-01-02, 10:25 AM
download gamespy (http://www.gamespy.com) they have *loads* of sof2 servers there :) only takes a few mins to set up too:cool:

Spectral
08-01-02, 10:35 AM
Too bad Gamespy sucks. :( I cant stand that app.

ExitWound
08-01-02, 10:48 AM
Does The All Seeing Eye support Sof2? I don't see why it wouldn't.

Matthyahuw
08-01-02, 11:19 AM
get the no-ad patch for gamespy...that app is nice to have, but it's evil!

de><ta
08-01-02, 11:30 AM
where do u get it from?

does it load anything on the registry?

Matthyahuw
08-01-02, 02:45 PM
telling you where to get it publically would violate the DCMA, so I can't say...but check your PMs...hehe

netviper13
08-01-02, 10:40 PM
Matthy, could you *cough* point me to the general direction of the URL via PM? :p

de><ta
08-02-02, 11:17 AM
hey could any one with sof2 and the latest patch check out how many server there are right now.

I seem to be getting only 2 and they seem to be on DSL:D
good ping but freakin high latency.

Matthyahuw
08-02-02, 01:56 PM
Originally posted by de&gt;&lt;ta
good ping but freakin high latency. WHA???

de><ta
08-02-02, 03:03 PM
huh ? what do u mean?

Matthyahuw
08-02-02, 03:54 PM
ping and latency is the same thing :confused:
ping is just checking to see what the latency is...

de><ta
08-02-02, 04:23 PM
ping is how fast
and latency is the rate

this was an example in some manual/doc i read

that dsl had high ping eg. fast rate
but its latency was horrible due to transmission

thats what i think it it:rolleyes:

THE MANUAL SAID SO:D

vampireuk
08-02-02, 04:58 PM
Originally posted by de&gt;&lt;ta

I seem to be getting only 2 and they seem to be on

Using gamespy or sof2's game finder thingy?

-=DVS=-
08-02-02, 09:24 PM
Gee you guys don't you read forum and do clean install

HERE IT IS (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?s=&threadid=80)

de><ta
08-03-02, 04:47 PM
huh what do u mean?

u cant play sof2 mp without the latest patch
i thought all the freakin servers where down
or something.

any way i am sick of SOGs running around with m4 and grenading ppl.... prefer CS

THe gamespy arcade is pure evil. It is loaded with spyware crap and my firewall does not allow it to work properly. Nosey little buggers, are there any other alternatives?

vampireuk
08-03-02, 05:32 PM
I have it installed and ad-aware doesnt find any spyware in it:confused:

no idea about any alternatives, sorry

Matthyahuw
08-03-02, 09:15 PM
GSA isn't spyware, but it's adware in the worst degree!
You can setup your firewall to play the game just fine, or if it's a sofware one, just disable while playing and enable when done...