PDA

View Full Version : Mobile Barton Thread :D ... They're pretty nice, aren't they??


ragejg
04-29-04, 12:39 AM
As many of you know, the mobile Barton is quite popular at this point, as they seem to OC even better than the standard desktop variety of Barton...

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=5524&stc=1

I just got mine today (a mobile 2400)... and I'm happy, but my Geil Golden Dragon value PC3200 will NOT go above 200 in my GA-7N400-L1... so...

I'm still happy... 200x12, 2.4ghz is fine with me for now while I figure out how I'm gonna trade this ram up for something better...

I have proper stability @ 1.775... anything less, and the rig crasheth...

So... I know plenty of you have stepped up (or down, or left, right, whateva :p) to a mobile Barton... How's it doin for you?

PS: I'm miffed however that I can't get my temps in Sandra anymore...

...

...Still a good deal for the money though ($80 incl. shipping from newegg), don't ya think?

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=5525&stc=1

jAkUp
04-29-04, 12:44 AM
a mobile barton is socket 462??

-=DVS=-
04-29-04, 02:06 AM
you got mobile 2400 , i heard mobile 2500 variant overclocks like mad 2.6GHz +

|JuiceZ|
04-29-04, 08:44 AM
yea should of picked up a mobile 2500+ instead but regardless 2.4ghz is still a nice o'c, nice :cool:

Starscream
05-01-04, 12:41 AM
I've got one of the mobile 2500+'s running in an Asrock K7s41 motherboard.

It's a micro atx monster! I've got it running at 2.4 ghz right now, will go for more later, with 1 gig of kingston pc 400 value ram, and a Radeon 9800 pro.

Viral
05-01-04, 12:48 AM
The Mobile 2400's, 2500's and 2600's all overclock around the same from what i've seen on the net.. it's a mixed bag. It's all luck of the draw how well yours overclocks. However, most seem to be hitting 2.4GHz.... not many desktop bartons can do that, and if they do it's usually on over 1.8v.

Ninja Prime
05-01-04, 12:59 AM
My brother has one running at 2.6ghz on air cooling with a nice heatsink...

stncttr908
05-01-04, 09:05 AM
I don't know if it's worth $90 to get one of these. Perhaps if I could get a decent buck for my current 2500+ I'd give one a try.

anzak
05-03-04, 10:50 AM
After installing a new motherboard and applying some Arctic Silver 5 my 3000+ will do 2.405Ghz (185x13) and that's on stock voltage.

marqmajere
05-03-04, 10:07 PM
I'm not worried. I have my regular barton 2500+ oc'd to 3200+ on stock voltage. :)