PDA

View Full Version : FT: new Radeon 9800 pro all in wonder for trade

Kamel
05-10-04, 10:15 PM
well, hopefully someone has a good nvidia card and hates nvidia as much as i hate ati. this would make for the best trade of all time.

i have an ati all in wonder 9800 pro with nothing wrong with it... i just hate the damn thing. i don't like ati a bit, and i want an nvidia card. if i am able to get an nvidia card of approx. equal FPS (i don't mind going down a bit, but it has to be agp8x and no 64bit bus) i will trade if possible.

the card has never been overclocked, and it has been kept in a nice dust-free environment. i will not lie to you though, i have been running it since february 10th, 2004 (actual date of purchase was around december 19th, but thanks to asus i did not get my system running until february 10th when i got my lovely DFI LanParty :)).... so it has a bit of use on it. also, i am a freaking idiot and i plugged up my usb headers from my case to the firewire headers on the motherboard, so i broke the receiver for the remote control; however the remote control itsself and every other aspect of the card works great.

i have not yet registered my product (i admit, i'm lazy), so you could get the card and register it under your name. i have all of the original parts (and believe it or not all of the original packaging, heh).

so, if you've got an nvidia card that you would like to trade for it, please post displaying your interest.

btw, if you have any ati card/product that you wish to trade for this card, you can keep it... i wouldn't trade a hair off of my ass for a radeon 9800xt.

edit: pls dont be cute and say you have a tnt to trade me, i'm being very serious here and will only trade for an ffx5600+ -- although it's not restricted to that; should you have a special-case proposition for me.

zoomy942
05-11-04, 08:54 AM
you, sir, have a PM. :) :)

pat777
05-12-04, 04:06 AM