PDA

View Full Version : My 6800 real world performace


Sgt_Pitt
06-06-04, 03:47 AM
heres a few results from my rig its no Cray but anyway.

Testbed P4 1.8 oc/ 2.25 ( i know its my bottleneck)
Gigabyte GA-8IG1000 Pro-G
1 gig 333 mhz pc2700
MSI NX6800 ultra
dx9c
forceware 61.12
3dmark 03 score: 11189


Farcry :
2004-06-06 16:02:54 - FarCry
Frames: 1444 - Time: 47594ms - Avg: 30.339 - Min: 24 - Max: 41
1600x1200 4xAF 4xAA set to high everything on max

Need For Speed Underground :
2004-06-06 16:23:04 - Speed
Frames: 9851 - Time: 322859ms - Avg: 30.511 - Min: 14 - Max: 45
1280x1024 4xAF 4xAA everything on max

Max payne 2
2004-06-06 15:53:35 - MaxPayne2
Frames: 1533 - Time: 30469ms - Avg: 50.313 - Min: 34 - Max: 71
1600x1200 4xAA and 4xAF everything on max

Prince of persia :
2004-06-06 16:31:03 - POP
Frames: 6147 - Time: 89000ms - Avg: 69.067 - Min: 29 - Max: 92
1600x1200 4xAA 4xAF everyhting on max

Thief 3 :
2004-06-06 16:35:25 - T3Main
Frames: 3082 - Time: 127500ms - Avg: 24.172 - Min: 16 - Max: 43
1600x1200 4xAA 4xAF everything at max

More games to come..

CaiNaM
06-06-04, 03:59 AM
yea, the cpu in your rig just can't do the card justice.. perhaps you should just send your card my way :D

Edge
06-06-04, 04:34 AM
Wow, not bad at all, even Thief 3 is playable at 1600x1200 with 4x/4x on that card, and I have a feeling it would be much faster if your CPU was better. Damn, how long will it take for that card to become obsolete?

shinrai
06-06-04, 04:37 AM
I think it's great that you posted. Weel done!

Evildeus
06-06-04, 04:50 AM
That's some good score for 16*12 +4*AA/AF on your rig.

ixiz
06-06-04, 05:00 AM
ooo la la!
ce fantastique!!!

SH64
06-06-04, 08:15 AM
Those are some great scores considring your CPU bottleneck !

Skinner
06-06-04, 08:18 AM
Sgt_Pitt could you, if you have the time, do some benches without aa?
and at a lower res, than I can see howmuch your CPU is holding you back.

Sgt_Pitt
06-06-04, 09:58 AM
Sure no probs, i tried to do the same levels as the last test, but im just a hack so these test are in no way performed in a laboratory standard, i hope i dont reflect too badly on the almighty 6800u with my retarded pc :P

2004-06-07 00:28:08 - FarCry
Frames: 4967 - Time: 146891ms - Avg: 33.814 - Min: 22 - Max: 65
1024 x768 no AA or AF everything on max

2004-06-07 00:34:02 - Need for Speed underground
Frames: 4849 - Time: 155703ms - Avg: 31.142 - Min: 16 - Max: 50
1024x768 no AF or AA details maxed

2004-06-07 00:41:45 - MaxPayne2
Frames: 4573 - Time: 68672ms - Avg: 66.591 - Min: 48 - Max: 72
1024x768 No AA or AF max details

2004-06-07 00:45:35 - Prince of Persia
Frames: 5996 - Time: 60047ms - Avg: 99.855 - Min: 47 - Max: 148
1024x768 no AA or AF max details

2004-06-07 00:48:58 - Thief 3
Frames: 3506 - Time: 116109ms - Avg: 30.195 - Min: 20 - Max: 51
1024x768 no AA no AF max details

Arioch
06-06-04, 10:05 AM
You should download benchemall - it has standard demos built into it for benchmarking purposes so people can do an apples to apples comparison.

monly
06-06-04, 11:04 AM
Only a 3fps hit going from 1024 to 1600+aa and af on that cpu :retard: :drooling:

Skinner
06-06-04, 11:06 AM
Sure no probs, i tried to do the same levels as the last test, but im just a hack so these test are in no way performed in a laboratory standard, i hope i dont reflect too badly on the almighty 6800u with my retarded pc :P




Thanx. It perfectly shows you are CPUbound even on higher settings :)

Skinner
06-06-04, 11:07 AM
Only a 3fps hit going from 1024 to 1600+aa and af on that cpu :retard: :drooling:


That's what I mean, so you should get huge gains even in higher settings when moving to a faster CPU.

nippyjun
06-06-04, 11:09 AM
Sgt_Pitt: What program do you use to bench the games?

MUYA
06-06-04, 11:16 AM
Nippyjun: looks like FRAPS to me.