PDA

View Full Version : List "must have" games/demos for 6800GT when it arrives

Headbust
06-24-04, 07:45 PM
I only play Day Of Defeat and half life mods for the past 6yrs. I will most likley merge to HL2 as long as the multiplayer is as good as in the origanal. Anyway...what are some must have demos/games to try out

So far
Farcry demo(hate it but will try it just for the sake of it for looks)
UT2004(hate it but will try it just for the sake of it for looks)
H something leak
D something leak
S something leak

Headbust
06-24-04, 07:45 PM
basically wanna start downloading now so i got all this stuff next week when it arrives :)

six_storm
06-24-04, 08:55 PM
Far Cry is a very nice game, especially if you want eye candy from your new video card. I ordered the 6800 GT also and I can't wait to play Far Cry. Also, I've been tracking Doom 3 for two years now. It supposively (take with a grain of salt) is suppost to release August 3rd, 40 more days!!! I'd get Joint Operations, Far Cry, and I dunno what else. Have you tried Painkiller? It's ok. There are alot of big games coming out this year.

jAkUp
06-24-04, 08:57 PM
Yup.. 40 more days.. check the sig.. hehe ;) Also, theif3 has really nice graphics, might wanna try that demo. Max Payne 2 still looks pretty nice also :)

ChrisRay
06-24-04, 08:58 PM
Try Dues EX 2. Invisible War. Looks great @ 4x AA/16x AF

Jarred
06-24-04, 09:27 PM
Try Dues EX 2. Invisible War. Looks great @ 4x AA/16x AF

Im a big fan of the first one... I was kinda disapointed with this one....

ChrisRay
06-24-04, 09:29 PM
Im a big fan of the first one... I was kinda disapointed with this one....

Well he did say graphically. I dont care for the game other than a graphic front :)

PaiN
06-24-04, 09:35 PM
I never play a game twice....not even FarCry with is the best FPS I've played since HL.
I stopped 1/2 through PaiNkiller, to wait on the 6800 and sm3.0 patch
as for the rest of the "must haves":
Doom3
HL2
STALKER
World of Warcraft