PDA

View Full Version : Nforce and FX5700 Problems


The_Professor
07-03-04, 12:36 AM
I'm at a loss, I cannot get my PNY FX5700 to work in my ASUS A7N266 motherboard. This has the Nforce chipset and the only way I can get it to work without crashing is to not install the AGP driver (latest version). Any suggestions?

I have an Athlon 2000XP, 512mb, Win XP Pro SP1.

Thanks

frankO
10-17-04, 01:29 AM
I'm at a loss, I cannot get my PNY FX5700 to work in my ASUS A7N266 motherboard. This has the Nforce chipset and the only way I can get it to work without crashing is to not install the AGP driver (latest version). Any suggestions?

I have an Athlon 2000XP, 512mb, Win XP Pro SP1.

Thanks

I am in the same boat. I am using Mandrake 10 and it will only pick up the card as a standard vga card. Works okay in win xp.
Before I added the card I used the built in mmx440 chip and it worked fine. I have changed the bios to disable the unboard chip.

yorgy
11-30-04, 07:56 PM
all i can do is tell you what i am using ..i don't know much but is your motherboard powerfull enough...i used similar

ASUS A7V600 mother board AMD ATHLON 400mhz FSB ddr400 agp8x serial ata..
AMD'S ATHLON XP2500 3200+( maybe your bit of this is too low)
333FSB 512 L2 CACHE
DDR400 HAS PC3200 CRUCIAL 512 DDR400 PC3200 CL=3 MEMORY MODULE ..SUPPORTS BANDWIDTH 3.2GB'S...I had the same 5700fx card and it was fine ...i have 333mhz front side bus..
OK AND THE CARD RAN GOOD I NOW RUN THE NEW 6800GT ULTRA 2400 GOLDEN SAMPLE ON THIS TOO AND IT IS SUPERB..

DRIVERS NVIDIA 67.02 EXPERTOOL 323 FORCEWARE 67.02...I RAN 3.3 REG CLEANER FIRST ..RESTARTED AND INSTALLED THOSE DRIVERS..

lots of people have changed their mother boards and the problem has gone...

yorgy
11-30-04, 08:15 PM
#1
havox
Registered User


Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 17 Stuttering problems solved!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Its been 6 mounth from jumping from setting to setting & visiting forum to another! I can finally say I solved my problem!!

the issue was with D3D only games, they stutter like a slide show! with high FPS:

solved it here look at the pic in riva tuner setting completly solved the issue & now my games are as smooth as silk including farcry!!




__________________
Geforce FX 5700 256 MB
Athlon 64 3200
Abit KV8-MAX3
2x Corsair CMX512-3200C2PL
2x SATA WD74GB Raptor on raid 0
Antec 550w TP
Windows XP pro SP1

HI AGAIN ..I FOUND THIS...NOTE THE MOTHER BOARD......