PDA

View Full Version : I got my eVGA 6800U EE today!!!!!


Pages : [1] 2 3

skypx
07-06-04, 03:07 PM
Time for some benches!!!! :ORDER:

http://webpages.charter.net/manderson001/eVGA%20EE.JPG

http://webpages.charter.net/manderson001/eVGA%20EE%20(2).JPG

http://webpages.charter.net/manderson001/eVGA%20EE%20(1).JPG

OWA
07-06-04, 03:14 PM
Okay, I'm very jealous. I'm still waiting to be notified by e-mail that I won the chance to purchase one. :)

Lfctony
07-06-04, 03:20 PM
We'll be waiting, enjoy your card. :)

skypx
07-06-04, 03:25 PM
Default setup, with no overclocking. Not that you could overclock a xeon processor on a supermicro mobo. :clap:

3DMark03 (http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=2741619)

OWA
07-06-04, 03:54 PM
What are the default clocks for the UEE again? 450/1100?

leatherface
07-06-04, 03:57 PM
good for you skippy.... i hope it explodes into a blazing inferno and engulfs your entire neighboorhood in flames.....



I WANT MY 6800!

Jedi Rainman
07-06-04, 04:01 PM
good for you skippy.... i hope it explodes into a blazing inferno and engulfs your entire neighboorhood in flames.....



I WANT MY 6800!


Wow...what dreams you have... :lame:

skypx
07-06-04, 04:12 PM
What are the default clocks for the UEE again? 450/1100?

450/1200

scott123
07-06-04, 08:48 PM
Default setup, with no overclocking. Not that you could overclock a xeon processor on a supermicro mobo. :clap:

3DMark03 (http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=2741619)

Is this at 450/1.2? cause my score is about the same as yours at 425/1.0. I've ran mine at 450/1.2 no problem, but since it's not a EE I put it back to default.
EDIT: Just saw your post above (spit)

(check 3dmark03 compare below)

Jarred
07-06-04, 08:50 PM
aye thats a nice card, one I got, Heya have you gotten the new nvidia drivers to work with it? I can't seem to get my pc to recognize the latest drivers on nvidia's site....

I was getting really close to 13k with mine... But I got a slighty faster CPU and FSB

skypx
07-06-04, 09:22 PM
Is this at 450/1.2? cause my score is about the same as yours at 425/1.0. I've ran mine at 450/1.2 no problem, but since it's not a EE I put it back to default.
EDIT: Just saw your post above (spit)

(check 3dmark03 compare below)

Yes it's 450/1.2 but I'm using a dual Xeon setup. 3dmark03 scores are usally lower at the same cup clock speed.

skypx
07-06-04, 09:36 PM
So far the eVGA 6800EE seems to be having some problems. Everything works fine until I try to bench 3dmark01. The computer freezes as if it was overclocked. Anyway I called tech support and I should have another EE on Thursday. On another note I also recieved the BFG U OC today. I intended to sell it to OWA but after the problems I started experiencing with the EE I decided to put the BFG OC in the computer. The BFG OC ran fine (with the limited testing I did) but the fan made a strange noise, it's as if it was rubbing against something. Oh well, hopefully I'll have better luck on Thursday.

Raptorman
07-06-04, 09:38 PM
This is the 2nd post regarding fan issues isn't it? Looks like they are letting Quality Control slip to get the cards out. Hmmm.

:retard:

Nandro
07-06-04, 09:39 PM
I got almost 12000 with my BFG GTOC im my my second rig with my Mobile A2500+ clocked at 2600. I was very impressed. Installing my ultra in my A64 rig now, but I dont have XP, only win 2000 pro. Will that make a big difference?

skypx
07-06-04, 09:56 PM
This is very weird. If I run 3dmark01 the computer freezes and after two to three minutes it automatically reboots. The screen looks like a graphics card pushed to it limits, (overclocked) believe me, I know what that looks like. :kill: But when I run 3dmark03 I have no problems at all. My first thought is the card is defective but now I'm not so sure. What do you guys think? I'm using Winxp SR2 with DirectX 9.0c. Thanks.

Nandro
07-06-04, 10:00 PM
what drivers? I had a few reboot instances and went to the 60.42 drivers and have been quite stable.

OWA
07-06-04, 10:01 PM
I think I've seen others having problems with 3DMark01 so maybe it's a driver or 3DMark01 problem and not actually the card like you said.

gstanford
07-06-04, 10:04 PM
What drivers?

skypx
07-06-04, 10:06 PM
what drivers? I had a few reboot instances and went to the 60.42 drivers and have been quite stable.

I've tried 61.71, 60.85 and 61.36.

skypx
07-06-04, 10:07 PM
I think I've seen others having problems with 3DMark01 so maybe it's a driver or 3DMark01 problem and not actually the card like you said.

I hope it is. And once again OWA, I'm sorry our deal didn't work out.

skypx
07-06-04, 10:08 PM
what drivers? I had a few reboot instances and went to the 60.42 drivers and have been quite stable.


Are you able to run 3dmark01 with these drivers?

OWA
07-06-04, 10:11 PM
I hope it is. And once again OWA, I'm sorry our deal didn't work out.
No problem. If you decide to give the fan on the BFG a whack and it happens to clear up send me a PM. :)

skypx
07-06-04, 10:14 PM
No problem. If you decide to give the fan on the BFG a whack and it happens to clear up send me a PM. :)

I would not be able to sleep if I did that and sold it to you. :)

evilchris
07-06-04, 10:26 PM
I really think eVGA is "pushin it" with the clockrates on that thing. If NVIDIA felt it would run reliably at that speed it would have been the shipping clock rate on the Ultra. It's at the edge at 450 with what appears to be "stock" cooling for a 400MHz Ultra SKU.

skypx
07-06-04, 10:32 PM
I really think eVGA is "pushin it" with the clockrates on that thing. If NVIDIA felt it would run reliably at that speed it would have been the shipping clock rate on the Ultra. It's at the edge at 450 with what appears to be "stock" cooling for a 400MHz Ultra SKU.

That's what I was thinking too. I hope they get their sh*t together or this POS is going back for good. :rant: