PDA

View Full Version : The Suffering

zoomy942
07-06-04, 08:31 PM
has anyone played this game yet? this game is insane! i just started playing it this evening and... holy cow.. i have already jumped in my seat 2 or 3 timres!

stncttr908
07-06-04, 08:51 PM
I was actually just about to start it. I don't know though, I don't care for getting the **** scared out of me.

zoomy942
07-06-04, 11:30 PM
I was actually just about to start it. I don't know though, I don't care for getting the **** scared out of me.

then maybe not play in the dark. its crazy how freaky it is. i was expecting a little.. but moment after moment i jump. its AWESOME.

SH0DAN
07-07-04, 08:41 AM
link ?? and have you played System Shock 2 ??? how does it compare to SS2 ??
barring graphics comparisons...

de><ta
07-07-04, 08:45 AM

It's similiar in the atmosphere, but not the gameplay I reckon.

Played it for some time at my friends place...

Domy
07-07-04, 09:00 AM
yup,it's good!really2 cool game.

PaiN
07-07-04, 09:05 AM
I've wanted to play "The Suffering" in the worst way...but it was delayed getting to the stores, then I started Theif: DS then I got the new 6800GT so it took kind of a back seat to getting the the system up & running and games I have working,.....but I been hearing only good things about The Suffering, now that everything is running ace...maybe I'll pick it up after work :)

zoomy942
07-07-04, 12:15 PM

http://www.thesuffering.midway.com/

this game has only the FPS style of play with SS2. it is alot of suspense, and no technology like SS2

revbatboy
07-07-04, 12:40 PM
I like the voices you hear through the game its preaty freaky if you have surround sound.

zoomy942
07-07-04, 12:51 PM
i agree. ad the sudden flashbacks too

SH64
07-07-04, 01:32 PM
I was about to get it but reconsidered . now after reading this i see you guys recommending it !

btw hows the controls/camera ??

zoomy942
07-07-04, 01:35 PM