PDA

View Full Version : which online store ships to China?

07-15-04, 04:00 AM
Well, I have no experience of buying games online, and I don't know many such stores out there. DOOM3 is coming soon, considering the game's content, I would not be surprised if it was rated as contraband and disallowed to be sold in China mainland. Looks like my only hope is to buy a copy from online store and let them ship it to my address. Unfortunately, every such store I checked doesn't ship to China, do you guys know if there's any store can ship to China? I don't want to play pirate, but the attraction of DOOM3 is irresistible, so please help me. :(

MUYA
07-15-04, 04:03 AM
Yeah I would interested....wonder how much they charge for shipping and insurance?

But in HKG, i should be sorted at me local games shop. Probably 1-2 weeks later than US or Euro release.

07-15-04, 04:07 AM
I've bought some books from amazon, they only charge a couple of bucks for the delivering, dunno about game stores...

07-15-04, 04:10 AM
MUYA, can you send game from HKG to the mainland? If I'm out of luck, maybe you can buy a copy for me. :rolleyes:

SH64
07-15-04, 08:18 AM
Dont worry .. if you didnt get the game on time , you might catch the demo at least ! ;)

Underzenith
07-15-04, 09:13 AM
I'm sure one of the local street side vendor will have a copy somewhere. :naughty:

I heard Command and Conquer: Generals got banned too. Somehow I wasn't too surprised.

Nv40
07-15-04, 11:56 AM
I've bought some books from amazon, they only charge a couple of bucks for the delivering, dunno about game stores...

if you can buy from Amazon , you can buy doom3 there..