PDA

View Full Version : 61.76 and Joint Ops...


cmor
07-20-04, 05:27 PM
I'm hearing lots about some skyline bug and cannot repro. I see the same image on both ATI and NV. Can I get some screenshots showing the problem?

Big thanks!

Shaitan
07-20-04, 05:36 PM
http://www.vets-hq.co.uk/uploader/uploaded_pics/help.gif

this one ok? ;p This only occurs in the 60s betas and the final officials just released. I am using the 56.72s Officials and they do not exhibit this but Boyos I sure would love to use the latest release drivers for all the other enhancements, better fps, more shader optimizations etc. This bug in J-Ops I can`t ignore tho . Now this screen was posted by another dude. lol I see this same bug, as well as others on Novas forums, and Guru3D. Seems to be a 5900/5950 bug, as no one with a 6800 has reported it.

SLippe
07-20-04, 05:38 PM
Yup, that's it. What we are talking about is the convex area in the sky starting at the horizon. It should be full of fog/clouds like the rest of the sky. That convex shape stays in front of you, no matter where you look, but only in that horizon/sky area, of course.

Shaitan
07-20-04, 05:40 PM
Yup, the fog should blend nicely into the sky, but..... as you can see...

cmor
07-20-04, 07:35 PM
Thanks all, I'm able to repro now.

lIqUID
07-20-04, 07:50 PM
this crap is the only thing keeping me from using the 6x drivers, and the sad thing is they make the rest of my game so beautiful :/

SLippe
07-21-04, 01:06 AM
I hear ya! I've actually gone back to the 53.03 set sometimes just so I can play Ghost Recon without over-sized snowflakes!

Shaitan
07-26-04, 10:40 AM
http://img25.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img25&image=SS00000.jpg


Another dude posted this one. BTW the 61.77s just release have the same bug. Go figure. At this rate the game will off my hard drive before a driver comes that actually fixes this bug. ;0(