PDA

View Full Version : How to use Nview with games?


Asheron
07-25-04, 11:20 PM
Using Geforce 5800 with Nview horizontal span at resolution 2560 by 1024. But when playing games like UT2003/2004, Sacred, the game only appear on one screen (primary screen) while the other screen goes to sleep mode. The max resolution I can set in these games are 1024 x 768 (before using dual screens, I was playing at resolution of 1280 x 1024). Those higher resolutions are no longer present.

Games like City of Heroes work fine on both screens, with the in-game option to set resolution to 2560 x 1024.

Any advice please?

Thanks.

MrWorf
11-19-04, 07:34 AM
Using Geforce 5800 with Nview horizontal span at resolution 2560 by 1024. But when playing games like UT2003/2004, Sacred, the game only appear on one screen (primary screen) while the other screen goes to sleep mode. The max resolution I can set in these games are 1024 x 768 (before using dual screens, I was playing at resolution of 1280 x 1024). Those higher resolutions are no longer present.
You have to manually edit the ini files for UT2004 (and most other games that don't allow those resolutions). I've tried BF1942, UT2004, C&C: Generals and FarCry in 2560x1024. Maybe not the easiest way to play (crosshair is split) but it sure looks impressive ;)