PDA

View Full Version : WTB: AMD Barton 2500+ unlocked

WimpMiester
07-29-04, 07:18 PM
I'm looking for an AMD Barton 512K 2500+ unlocked. Must be unlocked.

ragejg
07-29-04, 09:26 PM
I have one that's unlocked... $58 shipped, MO preferred.

My heatware ID: ragejg

...do you have references?

WimpMiester
07-29-04, 09:41 PM
I'm new to this so I don't no what MO is or Heat ware. I did just recently buy a CPU on the Rage3D.com forums and did that transaction US Mail COD. COD has always been reliable for me. Your price seems fair and I'm willing to look into MO and Heat ware if necessary.

kraigc
07-29-04, 09:59 PM
MO=money order, heatware is a reference website for trading

WimpMiester
07-29-04, 11:59 PM
Money Order, I should have guessed that. I went to heatware.com and I don't see where that is a secure service and where is the guaranty with money order? I think COD is more secure for both parties don't you?

ragejg
07-30-04, 12:10 AM
I never do COD. MO for probably 80% of my transactions. It's the method I prefer.

Guarantee? This is no Dell store, my friend. ;)

The chip's at work right now, approx 2 ft to my left. You get a MO mailed up to me, and I'll have this thing out to ya the next day. If thats what you want to do. If you want to go further with this trade, lets do so via PM (Personal message)

Hardware trades usually work as so: If you don't have cred, then you pay first. If you have a bit of cred, then you can if you want ask fellow traders about cross shipping... And as far as the product being shipped before the $ is in hand, that's basically a no-no in my book.

WimpMiester
07-30-04, 12:22 AM