PDA

View Full Version : Doom 3 screenshot thread (possible spoilers)


Pages : [1] 2 3 4

jAkUp
08-02-04, 12:37 AM
1600x1200 2xaa/4xaf Ultra Quality
May take a while to load...

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/3659/doom32004-08-0121-03-42-90.jpg

http://img55.exs.cx/img55/4775/doom32004-08-0121-03-59-09.jpg

http://img55.exs.cx/img55/4057/doom32004-08-0121-04-24-68.jpg

http://img55.exs.cx/img55/2633/doom32004-08-0121-10-05-67.jpg

http://img55.exs.cx/img55/8539/doom32004-08-0121-11-50-81.jpg

http://img55.exs.cx/img55/1920/doom32004-08-0121-15-53-09.jpg

http://img55.exs.cx/img55/6276/doom32004-08-0121-20-37-62.jpg

http://img55.exs.cx/img55/1451/doom32004-08-0121-19-33-20.jpg

http://img55.exs.cx/img55/4901/doom32004-08-0121-21-37-26.jpg

http://img65.exs.cx/img65/5994/doom32004-08-0121-51-22-50.jpg

http://img65.exs.cx/img65/4487/doom32004-08-0121-59-20-06.jpg

Banko
08-02-04, 12:51 AM
Is there any visual increase between ultra and high quality?

Intel17
08-02-04, 12:57 AM
Am i the only one who does not find the screens impressive?

MUYA
08-02-04, 12:59 AM
quite possible only u.

Intel17
08-02-04, 01:05 AM
Its just many of the textures are very low resolution, even in the Ultra Quality mode.

Clay
08-02-04, 01:07 AM
Its just many of the textures are very low resolution, even in the Ultra Quality mode.
What? I'm playing it right now and I have no idea what you're talking about. Ultra Quality mode has very negligible effects regarding texture quality, they simply are not compressed at all as opposed to some compression in High, Medium, etc...

MUYA
08-02-04, 01:24 AM
and Intel17 was raving about Doom III? I say the best way to really do an appraisal is to buy Doom III and also get a card that can handle it in at least "high quality" mode and then see for yourself.

marqmajere
08-02-04, 01:37 AM
:cry: I want Robo Cola...er...I mean, Doom3!!! :cry:

Clay
08-02-04, 01:41 AM
Not to hijak jAkUp's excellent thread here but I have some videos that I'm recording from my actual gameplay over in MikeC's new thread (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=33579#post389841). I'll be posting some 800x600 videos very soon...

marqmajere
08-02-04, 01:46 AM
Not to hijak jAkUp's excellent thread here but I have some videos that I'm recording from my actual gameplay over in MikeC's new thread (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=33579#post389841). I'll be posting some 800x600 videos very soon...

For which we are grateful. :)

Clay
08-02-04, 01:49 AM
1600x1200 - High Quality - 0AA/0AF

http://www.nvnews.net/temp/lights.jpg

http://www.nvnews.net/temp/marine2.jpg

http://www.nvnews.net/temp/marine.jpg

marqmajere
08-02-04, 01:51 AM
Clay. How did you get rid of that annoying "Fraps.com" logo in the video? Everytime I record something in game, it has that in the vid. (Sorry. Little off topic. :))

Clay
08-02-04, 01:53 AM
Clay. How did you get rid of that annoying "Fraps.com" logo in the video? Everytime I record something in game, it has that in the vid. (Sorry. Little off topic. :))
NP, this is a registered version of FRAPS. ;)

marqmajere
08-02-04, 01:57 AM
Ah. Many thanks, trooper. ;)

jAkUp
08-02-04, 02:03 AM
http://img65.exs.cx/img65/5994/doom32004-08-0121-51-22-50.jpg

http://img65.exs.cx/img65/4487/doom32004-08-0121-59-20-06.jpg

XP_GUN
08-02-04, 02:11 AM
^ YES (foshiz)

Whats your framerate at 1024-768

Clay
08-02-04, 02:16 AM
http://www.nvnews.net/temp/hangingaround.jpg

Nv40
08-02-04, 02:23 AM
guys .. set 1600x1200 ultra quality 4xaa/AF2x [optimization enable]

and use this command.. in the console..

\pm_thirdpersonpayer 1

but also try..

\pm_thirdpersonangle 45

\pm_thirdpersonrange 90


and play with the angle numbers or range..
and post your screenshots here ,you will see how detailed really the marine guy is ,its uniform ,helmet and weapons. When i get my hands in the game be prepared to see Doom3 like you never have seen it before. :D

btw.. this is the place to visit to be updated about Doom3 maps or Mods.. bookmark it.

http://doom3.planet-multiplayer.de/news.php

is in german ,but have many links to enghish sites.. but also pictures speaks better than language..

here is a quake2 MOd already in progress and high quality D3 maps with tutorials :) :clap:

http://www.planetdoom.com/meanarena/doom3_maps.html

Clay
08-02-04, 03:20 AM
Thanks NV40 :thumbsup:

KickAssCop
08-02-04, 07:54 AM
Cool ****!

ryoohki
08-02-04, 08:25 AM
Here's two of mine

http://pages.infinit.net/raymanz/doom3_1.jpg
http://pages.infinit.net/raymanz/doom3_2.jpg

By the way, any of you have an Audigy 2/ZS card and play the game. I got mad Popping sound with my Soundstorm chip and it even disapear. Plan to buy a Audigy like in the next 2 days?

0rk.p0rk
08-02-04, 08:26 AM
Hmm..why do all these Doom 3 pictures always appeared to be "color-meshed" when I view them..

|JuiceZ|
08-02-04, 09:00 AM
here is a quake2 MOd already in progress and high quality D3 maps with tutorials :) :clap:

Can't wait :thumbsup:

six_storm
08-02-04, 09:07 AM
Wow, nice screens guys. I can't wait to pick up my copy tonight, that's if Gamestop keeps their word! Does anybody know of any mapping tutorials out for Doom 3 Radient yet? I'd like to find that, bookmark it, and build me some maps later. Thanks.

0rk.p0rk
08-02-04, 09:21 AM
Wow, nice screens guys. I can't wait to pick up my copy tonight, that's if Gamestop keeps their word! Does anybody know of any mapping tutorials out for Doom 3 Radient yet? I'd like to find that, bookmark it, and build me some maps later. Thanks.

They didn't with me :(