PDA

View Full Version : 2 Questions.


Slyder
08-05-04, 03:37 PM
Hoping someone can help me on this...

1. Can I increase the mouse sensitivity

2. Is there a way to "always run"

Thanks peeps.

cam9786
08-05-04, 03:39 PM
Yes you can, it's in the options-sys I believe, if it's not that try the controls
And yes, theres a always run, it's somewhere in the options (duh) and I believe it's at moving/attacking.

Kamel
08-05-04, 03:45 PM
1. Can I increase the mouse sensitivity

sensitivity number in the console (ctrl+alt+`) -- any value will work play with it... you can use decimals

2. Is there a way to "always run"

always run is only available in multiplayer =\, the command, however, is in_alwaysrun 1

gigapower
08-05-04, 04:04 PM
be warned that always run will quickly eat away your stamina bar and when you really do need to run you won't be able to.

Mullins1060
08-05-04, 04:22 PM
is there a command for mouse acceleration?

Kamel
08-05-04, 07:11 PM
mouse acceleration is turned off in game... some older games dont turn it off for you, and it really can mess with your head.

i wouldn't suggest turning it on, but there might be a cvar that toggles it.

smooth mouse might be more of what you're looking for... i'm sure it has smooth mouse, probably in the controls.

Mullins1060
08-06-04, 01:00 AM
i have played q3 sof2 and cod all with the same sens and mouse acceleration it worked really well for me. i guess ill just have to try and find that cvar