PDA

View Full Version : Refresh rate trouble with 4x.xx drivers


JEP
10-29-02, 12:46 PM
Hi!

I canīt get over 75Hz (in winXP Pro.) on my monitor with the nvidia 4x.xx drivers.
(I can select up to 120Hz...but it donīt do any difference...)

The 30.82 (and older) works just fine!

Someone know a fix for this problem? Does Nvidia know this issue? .. I have friends that has the same problem.

Thanks in advice! //JEP

My Comp.
P4 2.4B
Asus P4B533-E
Samsung 512Mb 333Mhz (overclocked to 360MHz)
Leadtek A250 myVIVO Ti4200 128MB
Audigy
1x WD1200JB
2x Barracuda 80GB
40x TEAC burner

And a Iiyama A902MT Vision Master Pro 451

saturnotaku
10-29-02, 01:08 PM
Have you read this thread (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1377) and downloaded the program from the URL contained therein?

JEP
10-29-02, 01:25 PM
Yes! Iīve tried that to... I canīt get anything over 75Hz in Windows... quite annoying...

Thanks for your answer!

saturnotaku
10-29-02, 03:43 PM
Okay, did you download updated drivers for you monitor? Those should be available on the manufacturer's web site.

JEP
10-29-02, 04:09 PM
yes, and Iīve tried several other monitors to.. :/

St Lobus
10-29-02, 09:13 PM
I've had this problem for a while, too. I've tried using Refresh Force and the other refresh rate forcing programs, but nothing's worked so far. I've had to settle for lower resolutions because of this. The performance increase is such that it's okay, but I want my higher resolutions without the horrible headaches.

I am curious, too, what kind of monitors people are using that are getting this problem. I've got a KDS Visual Sensation 77.

soltys
10-30-02, 05:12 PM
I have almost the same problem, but I'm stuck at 85Hz.
It has nothing in common with typical 60Hz "bug". I can't set it to anything bigger than 85 in display control panel, despite availability of options for higher refresh rates. It looks like refresh rate is selected using min(85, selected rate) formula. I use old (but still god) 15" CTX Futura 500T. All detonator drivers before 4xxx era work well. My monitor can easily sustain following refresh rates:

640x480 / 130
800x600 / 110
1024x768 / 85

Edguy
10-30-02, 09:04 PM
yup, i have a compaq 15" (can take 1024@75hz max)... and just to clarify this problem... i can select a monitor .inf that can take 150hz in 1024x768.... and select that.... and i still have picture...

i can select ANY refreshrate... 75-150hz.. at any resolution... windows says it's running at the selected... still the monitor says 75hz...

all 4x.xx det's carry this problem... no programs works.. since windows thinks it's running at the right refresh.. but the card isn't.

primary system in the sig doesn't have this problem (well at least i can select anything from 60-85hz and the monitor reports accordingly)..

secondary system has a max of 75hz... no matter what i select over that... 75hz is all the way...