PDA

View Full Version : What is your key configuration?

majortom
08-09-04, 02:51 PM
I was wondering, do you guys use the default wasd config to play fps? i have a weird configuration that i've been using since 1999 (with halflife):

up: up arrow
down: down arrow
strafe left: < (<-- i use my pinky to strafe, weird!)
strafe right: >
jump: right shift
crouch: right ctrl
use: enter

fire1: L mouse
alternate: R mouse
reload: click on wheel
scroll weapons: wheel

what are some of your button configurations for fps?

GlowStick
08-09-04, 03:00 PM
No no no, you have it all wrong!

Forward: Mouse 2
Backwards: s
Strafe Left: a
Strafe Right: d
Alt Fire: w
Use: e
Grenade: f (or in doom3 f is flashlight)

Pimp!
08-09-04, 03:08 PM
No no no, you have it all wrong!

Forward: Mouse 2
Strafe Right: d
Alt Fire: w
Use: e
Grenade: f (or in doom3 f is flashlight)

LOL my friend does that kind of aswell, right mouse button is forward, so weird :p

Forward: up arrow
Backwards: downarrow
Strafe left: left arrow
Strafe Right: right arrow
jump: back button on MS intellimouse's
reload: click wheel(never thought anybody else did that :p )
alt fire: mouse2

majortom
08-09-04, 03:17 PM
its getting harder to play at my config too, now with these new games that have all those extra keys (like far cry, with prone, tilt, etc.) im running out of fingers.. man, i wish i had an extra finger like those freaky amish kids do.... they must rawk @ gaming!

DaveW
08-09-04, 03:32 PM
wsad, space to jump, right mouse for flash light, mouse 4 for chainsaw, mouse 5 for grenades.

ynnek
08-09-04, 03:42 PM