PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else think FarCry is buggy w/6800 series?

sabrewulf165
08-10-04, 01:46 AM
I notice random anomalies during the level load screens, and patch 1.2 causes BSOD's (at least when using Shader 3.0). I have yet to see any bugs or BSOD's with patch 1.1, but I'm still getting the random small anomalies during level load screens.

For all cases I'm using Windows XP SP2 final and Forceware 61.77 (and also the latest motherboard drivers for my K8N Neo Platinum)

card is Gainward Golden Sample 6800GT at stock (non-enhanced) 350/1000. Heat definitely not the issue, core only gets up to the mid to high 50's during gameplay

SH64
08-10-04, 04:57 AM
I just started playing FC on a MSI 6800GT & i noticed some bugs too ..
correupted shadows , some hitching & stuttering here & there .. other than that the game is ok .
using patch 1.1 / 61.77 drivers . using R3xx path fixed some issues though .

system in sig .

SpiderWoW
08-10-04, 05:42 AM
i recognized littel random sparks as well during the level load screen
at the end of load a bigger part of the screen flashes

i am having a Point of View Geforce 6800 Ultra
Forceware 61.77 / directx 9.0c / SM 3.0 enabled / not overclocked

Ti22
08-10-04, 09:07 AM
I have a 6800 GT and I run Far Cry with 0 Problems for some reason.

I get those white specs in the loading screen too but from what i've seen that is normal since I am not the only one getting it,

performance... I never notice a drop only when I dot something new, like shoot a barrel and it onyl happens in the first 2 mins of the ame after than its all butter smooth.

saturnotaku
08-10-04, 09:10 AM
I've played FC on a 6800 GT and have not had any problems with either the 1.1 or 1.2 patch, SM 3.0 enabled or not. Performance is very good except in the first few seconds on the game when the textures are being cached. Other than that, it's been perfectly fine.

Pantherman
08-10-04, 09:13 AM