PDA

View Full Version : Prince of Persia:Sands of Time -> no 1280x1024?


lapino
08-16-04, 08:02 AM
Just installed this game and while it looks and runs great, I can only select 640x480, 800x600 and 1024x768 resolutions. Bit of a letdown, because my TFT is running at 1280x1024

Is this a know problem? If so, how can I fix it?
(cat 61.77, 6800GT)

wEEt
08-16-04, 08:51 AM
Did u install the gf6800-fix? I don't find a link, but if u gimme your email adress, i can mail it to u.

SH64
08-16-04, 09:17 AM
http://www.3dgamers.com/news/more/1088433706/

lapino
08-16-04, 10:05 AM
I did install this fix, but didn't help!

even the hardware.ini file which is located in the PoP directory says :
"[VIDEO]
Description=NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT
Resolutions=640,480,16, 800,600,16, 1024,768,16, 1280,1024,16, 640,480,32, 800,600,32, 1024,768,32, 1280,1024,32"

But menu options are only 640x480, 800x600 and 1024x768 ?!!

SH64
08-16-04, 12:23 PM
Why dont you try changing it from the config file ? .. i had a similar issue on BF:V & fixed it that way .

lapino
08-16-04, 12:44 PM
Yeah well, I've been looking for a config file but can't find one in the directories.