PDA

View Full Version : Doom 3 Difficulty Level

Cheimison
08-21-04, 10:54 PM
Doom three on 'normal' is too easy. Should I play the hard mode or edit the cfg so I can play Nitemare?

Kev1
08-21-04, 11:20 PM
Jeesh, Im playing on easiest setting and I've already died a few times. Those demons can kinda take advantage of you (me) fumbling with the flash light (ack)

Cheimison
08-22-04, 12:53 AM
Their AI sucks, though. Plus you can see them in the dark, at least I can. The imp lights himself up. I wait until he starts to toss his fireball and shoot him with the shotgun, he usually goes down with one hit. Of course I've been playing FPS games for ten years.

kahloq
08-22-04, 09:52 PM
Nightmare difficulty...for your information...drops your health by 5 every 10secs or so.

blueworm
08-23-04, 10:53 AM
I found doom3 really easy up until ther HELL level then it gets REALLY hard no ammo no life. I've allready lost interest in the game. Its too monotonous.
Cant wait for RTCW2 or some total conversions of the engine.

ynnek
08-23-04, 05:31 PM
Its not that bad actually. True you have limited ammo, but as long as you don't go wasting it, you should be fine.

For me, what happens is occasionally the monster and its scripted spawnings would catch me off guard and I would make a mistake or 3, causing me to die, or be practically dead... but since its all scripted, when I reload, I know exactly what to do and expect..

I found doom3 really easy up until ther HELL level then it gets REALLY hard no ammo no life. I've allready lost interest in the game. Its too monotonous.
Cant wait for RTCW2 or some total conversions of the engine.

kahloq
08-23-04, 05:49 PM