PDA

View Full Version : Is Corsair XMS PC 3200 C2 compatible with K8 Neo Platinum?


jlee24219
08-22-04, 10:17 PM
Im chaning mobos and am wondering if 2 sticks of 512 mb of PC3200 c2 Corsair XMS ram would be compatible with it. Also is this a good mobo for my specs, listed below!?

Sazar
08-22-04, 10:22 PM
it should be... thats what I am running right now on my system and I have an older chipset than you (rev 1.0)

and no problems (so far :D)

:cool:

jlee24219
08-22-04, 10:28 PM
i may give it a run.

Sazar
08-22-04, 10:31 PM
the mobo is not bad.. I believe one of the admins... juicez... is running the same board...

its also the board I have been looking @ longingly lol...

what revision is the cpu btw? is it a c0 or a cg ?

jlee24219
08-22-04, 10:37 PM
mine is CG.

Sazar
08-22-04, 10:46 PM
cg's have a revised on-die memory controller designed to work with a wider variety of ram with fewer problems.. you should be fine :)

jlee24219
08-22-04, 10:48 PM
cg's have a revised on-die memory controller designed to work with a wider variety of ram with fewer problems.. you should be fine :)


thanks for the info.

|JuiceZ|
08-22-04, 11:31 PM
That ram should wrk fine w/ the K8N. As a good reference though, you can also take a look at this thread (http://msihq.designlab.info/thread.php?threadid=51996) to verify compatiblity though.

jlee24219
08-23-04, 08:09 AM
thanks for that link, there were a couple verifications for my ram. I may go ahead and order that neo platinum.