PDA

View Full Version : Temporal AA on Nvidia Cards


oOV1rU5|NV35Oo
08-23-04, 09:27 PM
Is there anyway to enable temporal AA on the 6800 series??
if not, then is this feature going to be supported in the future???

thx

GlowStick
08-23-04, 09:29 PM
I belive no and no.

GamerGuyX
08-23-04, 09:32 PM
I belive no and no.

Yeah that would be because it's an ATI feature. Kinda like SM3.0 is for Nvidia only.

ChrisRay
08-23-04, 09:46 PM
Nvidias AA pattern samples are not programmable. So in a short. No.

saturnotaku
08-23-04, 09:48 PM
Kinda like SM3.0 is for Nvidia only.

Except that SM 3.0 is actually good and useful. :p

jbirney
08-23-04, 10:08 PM
Except that SM 3.0 is actually good and useful. :p

To bad you can use it yet, in a game, while TAA is being used on even those Old R300 :) BTW Jk...

TBH I think TAA is a mixed bad. Not bad when it works. I only have a R300 so the newer titles are hard to keep the frame rate high enough. I would bet on a faster card you can make more use of it... meh....

noko
08-23-04, 10:15 PM
I like TAA and using it on my R300 rig playing COD, looks pretty good. Another game that works very well on is MaxPayneII. When it works it looks great, when it doesn't forget it.