PDA

View Full Version : Radeon 9700 Doom 3 shots


nin_fragile14
11-02-02, 06:35 PM
I have the framerate counter on these shots to give you an idea of how it runs. These are at 1024x768, 16x anisoptropic filtering. (2x AA and 4X AA at 1024 are a little to choppy, although I might add some later anyway)

-=DVS=-
11-02-02, 06:59 PM
cool this is leaked demo of Doom 3 right ? and you getting 60+ FPS that is very impressive :D

Nephilim
11-02-02, 07:01 PM
How were you able to change it to 1024x768?

I tried r_customWidth and r_customHeight but it didn't work.

thcdru2k
11-02-02, 07:05 PM
wow..that r9700 is one powerful little bugger..

Cereal-Killer
11-02-02, 07:34 PM
Yeah, your FPS are quite imressive!

Nephilim, check out this site (http://www.ut2003online.com/doom3.html) for all kinds of console commands (including how to change the res).

Nephilim
11-02-02, 08:05 PM
Ah haaaa....

I was trying to use Q3 console commands to change the rez and it was ignoring them (although keeping the settings in the cvarlist). Funny.

doom
11-02-02, 09:04 PM
this is spose to be the alpha version, right?

anyway to my point, where did u get it!?!

The Baron
11-02-02, 09:21 PM
You know, YOU SHOULD READ THE STICKY AT THE TOP THAT SAYS NOT TO ASK WHERE TO GET IT OR ELSE YOU'LL BE BANNED.

OK, that's enough Gratuitous Capitalization. :p

volt
11-02-02, 09:46 PM
You haven't read our announcement nin_fragile14.
I said no attachments or img tags, nor HELP of anykind.

This IS illegally obtained copy, I'm not gonna repeat my self again.