PDA

View Full Version : Best RAM for K8N Neo2 Platinum?No Over Clocking needed


gate1975mlm
09-05-04, 10:51 AM
Ok guys I almost have all my Anseres. I think I have my mind set on getting the K8N Neo2 Platinum with a AMD Athlon 64 3500+. I want 2X512 RAM. I will not be over clocking the RAM at all. I just want it stable and blazing fast!

Riptide
09-05-04, 10:54 AM
I'd go for some low latency corsair, ocz, or mushkin. Hard to go wrong with any of those.

PaiN
09-05-04, 10:58 AM
After all the stuff flying around here and other places, about this board........why in the world would you want one???

gate1975mlm
09-05-04, 12:29 PM
After all the stuff flying around here and other places, about this board........why in the world would you want one???

Then what do you recommend? I only want a Nforce board!

camelot
09-05-04, 01:06 PM
After all the stuff flying around here and other places, about this board........why in the world would you want one???

I think thats a bit harsh. Generally, only the people with problems post on boards; the majority of people dont even visit the boards, esp if they are running ok. Im happy with mine BTW :clap:

PaiN
09-05-04, 01:50 PM
If the truth is harsh...then so be it.
Sorry, if you own the board and like it, this is nothing personal....just a fact that there seems to an inordinate amount major functionalitty and performance issues with the K8N's

Riptide
09-05-04, 07:09 PM
The only other option if you want skt939 nforce3 is the gigabyte. I suggest checking into that one.

Riptide
09-05-04, 07:12 PM
....just a fact that there seems to an inordinate amount major functionalitty and performance issues with the K8N's
This is true of almost all skt939 boards right now to some degree. They are all screwed up in one way or another. Kinda makes it tough to recommend that skt doesn't it? ;)

PaiN
09-05-04, 07:53 PM
gate....why are you set on getting an NF3 based board?