PDA

View Full Version : 5/15?


joejanisse
09-07-04, 04:29 AM
Im running a BFG 6800gt and after running a few benchmarks, 3dmark2003 being one of them, the details on my vid card are showing Clock speed as 5mhz and memory at 15mhz? What gives? Can someone please explain this to me?

MUYA
09-07-04, 04:36 AM
erm....i wouldn't trust the ORB..trust what the control panel is saying or rivatune etc.

Shows teh same as me. Come one, would u expect a 5,hz core card with memory at 15 mhz to give you the scores u are getting?

joejanisse
09-07-04, 04:48 AM
Good Point. More curious than anything. Aquamark shows the same thing, and when comparing my results to others online, theirs are showing the same 5/15.

PSYCHODAD
09-07-04, 05:23 AM
my ultra shows the same thing. no big deal.

joejanisse
09-07-04, 09:54 AM
Spkoe to CSR and was told by the Lady that the numbers are accurate. The card throttles down when not in use. Hmmmm

MUYA
09-07-04, 09:55 AM
?????????

whoever the CSR is....she should be fired.

5MHz and 15Mhz????? bwahahahaha

good one!!!

SH64
09-07-04, 10:27 AM
I thought 5/15 is a release date for something .. oh well :o

i think thats just a faulty reading .. just like how the numbers reset when you overclock a P4 @ higher than 4.7Ghz

john19055
09-07-04, 03:34 PM
I thought futuremark released a small patch fix for this so the new cards would show the correct frequencies.I thought I seen it at rage3d in the fourms but I can't find it anymore, because when I had my X800Pro it did this too and I could have swore they had a fix for it but I can't find it anymore.

Eltigre88
09-07-04, 03:36 PM
I'm glad someone asked this question becuase my Ultra shows the same. :retard: I guess they need to work on there software! My FX5950 use to show some retarded numbers too in the low hundreds like 130 core and 320 memory. Well maybe the new 3DMARK05 will have this fixed!!