PDA

View Full Version : Duke Nukem Forever using Doom 3 engine?


Kain
09-10-04, 12:49 AM
http://www.gamespot.com/news/2004/09/09/news_6107100.html

Mr. Hunt
09-10-04, 01:21 AM
http://www.shacknews.com/onearticle.x/33499

nVidi0t
09-10-04, 02:31 AM
lol, that would have been funny.

superklye
09-10-04, 12:05 PM
It doesn't matter what engine this game is using. It's never coming out.

And in the off chance it is, it's got "Daikatana" written all over it. I feel so soiled have said that word of words.

BrianG
09-10-04, 12:19 PM
It doesn't matter what engine this game is using. It's never coming out.

And in the off chance it is, it's got "Daikatana" written all over it. I feel so soiled have said that word of words.
Daikatana - :retard:

Dude, I have been playing with the Duke4 tech demo on my BitBoys GPU for months now. It also looks great on my retail Voodoo5 6000.

superklye
09-10-04, 01:28 PM
Daikatana - :retard:

Dude, I have been playing with the Duke4 tech demo on my BitBoys GPU for months now. It also looks great on my retail Voodoo5 6000.

Are you being facetious?

nVidi0t
09-10-04, 02:00 PM
You know I saw a cool preview for it a couple of years back when it was based on the UT engine. It looked awesome, they should have just finished it up then.

BrianG
09-10-04, 05:39 PM
Are you being facetious?

Yup. (crazy)